GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 36 0

Au Pair Job Available with Polish Family in Ziegelbrucke, SwitzerlandDevon's Au Pair Job 2999126

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Canadian-Polish family in beautiful Kanton Glarus

    Our Family

  • Polish
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 6, 11, 13
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Devon P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a mixed Canadian and Polish family living in the beautiful Kanton of Glarus, but very close to the train to Zurich and other parts of Switzerland. We have a little girl age 6 full-time and two boys age 11 and 13 (quite independent) part of the time (max. 50%). We offer a small flat close to our home as part of the arrangement but can be flexible with someone already living in Switzerland. Let's talk and figure out the best for everyone between us if you are interested.

Job Description

We are a Canadian / Polish family with one small, polite and intelligent girl age 6 living with us full time. There are also two boys (11 and 13) that live with us up to 50% of the time. We are primarily looking for a candidate that likes the idea of interacting with the little one & loves the idea of living close to the mountains and lakes of Glarus. We provide a small private flat for the candidate just 5 minutes walk from our home (unless you live already here is Switzerland). We both work a lot from the house, so the main activities are in taking care of getting the little girl to and from school, playing with her and helping her grow! A person with a strong like for play, biking, education and affection with the kids is preferred over someone that is more interested in keeping the house clean. Housework is part of the job of course, but it is not the focus. We don't like too much electronics and TV time with the kids and prefer an active and engaged person who really likes kids. The boys are also here part of the time, and are both polite and kind. We like the idea of flexibility between the candidate an ourselves in terms of what works best for all parties.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Feb 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 31 Oct 2020
Member since 16 Oct 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
German
Polish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Bal Harbour

Angelica A., 2571866

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Nov 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Senior Caregiver Job in Riyadh

MUSAAD A., 2536923

Job Location: Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X