GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
30% 20 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Zurich, SwitzerlandDr Sibylle's Au Pair Job 1392082

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Swiss/Bavarian Family on Lake Zurich seeking Aupair

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 7, 7, 12
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English and German are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Dr Sibylle H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a Swiss/German family with one boy of 12 years and twins (a girl and a boy, 7 years old). We are proficient in English, German and Swiss German and we would love to bring a new member of the family up to speed in any of the languages and assist you with getting to know Swiss culture, and traditions. We are living in a village at lake Zurich where we have all necessary infrastructure (grocery, pharmacy, doctors, library, playgrounds etc.) outside our doorstep and we are just 12 mins away from Zurich downtown with a direct light rail connection 4 times per hour. We live only a 5 minute walk away from the train station. The area of lake Zurich also offers a lot of recreational activities like going running/biking in the nearby valley, taking a swim in the lake and enjoying the green areas. We are looking for a calm, open-minded, well organised and determined nanny/aupair, who must have gained experience taking care of kids and who is able to work independently. You are non-smoking and live responsibly but at the same time enjoy life and have a good portion of humour! We can say we live a very happy and joyful life to save up for the more difficult times ;-) Also you should be willing to take over basic house work and you have good cooking skills (absolutely no gourmet food, but healthy). Typically this would mean to cook lunch during the week for the kids, play with them in the afternoon, help with homework, take them to activities, prepare dinner for the family and do some housework, like washing, folding the laundry and putting it away, doing dishes. Your primary job is really to interact with the children, play games, read a book, craft some Play-Doh ice-cream, jump on the trampolin… and enjoy the outdoors and playgrounds. Best regards, Sibylle and Ben To make it a great experience the past has shown that at least nine months (only for Au Pairs from Europe) but ideally one year with our family would be good duration for both of us. Also then you and our kids would have sufficient time to bond. We are happy to help with any employment and visa related questions.

Job Description

We are looking to hire an Aupair or live-out nanny who has experience with kids, has German or English near-native and a driver license. We are a Swiss/German family who is looking for ideally an German or English speaking nanny/aupair who loves children and wants to become part of our family. You would have to take care of our 11 year old boy and the twins who are going to qst grade/Kindergarten, take them to activities, play with them, go grocery shopping, cook and help with the household chores and laundry. We are excited to hear from you!


Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 28 Jul 2020
Member since 19 Mar 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, German is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Las Vegas

isabela t., 2964427

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Preferred cities: Las Vegas


Nanny from Burlington

Madalynn C., 2964436

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Bozeman

Hi! My name is Madalynn (Maddy) I’m a recent 18 year old high school graduate from V...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.