GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Senior Caregiver in Staten Island, NY, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Tehila's Senior Caregiver Profile 2613482

Profile Photos (28) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Very experience senior care!!!

    Personal

  • 55-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for Israel
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 160 Lbs or 73 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Tehila M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Home Care Aide – Various Locations, Brooklyn, New York January 2001 – 2010 • Providing care and supervision for various patients in their homes • Overseeing medical needs and dispensing medication under specific guidelines • Caring for and guiding patients through everyday activities such as physical therapy, bathing, dressing, eating, etc. • Serving as a caring companion and providing kindness, warmth, love, compassion, and understanding on a day to day basis • Working with patients with various needs and conditions including cancer, stroke, multiple sclerosis (MS), amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), tracheotomy, colostomy, dementia, feeding tubes, etc. Direct Support Professional - Women’s League Community Residences, Brooklyn, NY • Working with and caring for developmentally disabled children • Providing direct support for twelve developmentally disabled boys of various ages • Dispensing medications and feedings under AMAP regulations • Acting as liaison between children and teachers • Driving children to and from programs, school, trips, etc. • Evaluating and reporting children’s progress EDUCATION 2011 Home Health Aide Certification – Beacon Healthcare School, Brooklyn, New York 1984-1987 Nursing school (Psycho-geriatric) – Shaare Tzedek Hospital, Jerusalem, Israel NY driver license-Fluent in English-Spanish,Hebrew and some German.

1.04 GB (6%) of 15 GB used Manage Terms - Privacy Last acco

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 2 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 17 Feb 2021
Member since 03 Aug 2016
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Jewish
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Hebrew
Spanish

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bermuda
  • - Canada
  • - Israel
  • - Netherlands
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - South African
  • - South American

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Brisbane

Magda H., 2401940

Job Location: Queensland, Australia

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

We are an energetic focused busy family. We believe learning is heaps of fun. ...

Nanny Job in San Marcos

Sophie C., 3047945

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in

Hello! My husband and I currently have a 12 month old son and are expecting twins wh...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X