GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 3 0

Nanny in Manhattan, NY, Seeks Nanny Job.lucia's Nanny Profile 2477596

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I HAVE EXPERIENCE AS NANNY AND TEACHER FROM1986!

    Personal

  • 48-year old female
  • Italian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has visas for Italy and United States
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 25+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact lucia b.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Exceptional, highly-educated full-time Nanny available. 47 YO. I’M ITALIAN BUT MY GRANDMA WAS FROM NY. Are you looking for a full-time nanny who: - is fun, active, intelligent, and loving... is responsible, tidy, and dependable... is discreet, respectful, and presentable? - wants to be more than "just a baby-sitter"? - will not only care for your children, but will also educate them and facilitate their emotional growth? - will spend her "down time" tidying the home, organizing cabinets, grocery shopping, doing laundry, preparing meals, and preparing for activities? - will take your children on outings around the city to teach them about the city and the world? - has experience as a teacher and is willing to devote the time needed to educate your children, including: preparing educational activities, games, and assignments; helping with homework/test preparation; and tutoring in all subjects? - will respect your disciplinary/educational philosophies, while being willing to offer her own when requested?

About Me - I am very energetic, happy, and active. I am not the type of person to sit in front of a television and spend the afternoon "text-messaging" while your children watch a video. I would be bored out of my mind, and I assume that your children would be as well. I would prefer to spend the afternoon with your children walking through a park, visiting a museum, reading a book, writing in a journal, learning a new skill, et cetera. - I value respect, independence, courage, strength, kindness, creativity, integrity, and perseverance. - I have a passport and am able to travel both domestically and internationally at any time. - I have a passion for: teaching, reading, writing, ballet, scuba diving, traveling. - I love animals and am comfortable caring for pets. - I have a license to drive and a clean driving record, but I do not currently own a car. I am comfortable driving in the city. - I have Full-time "Nanny in New York City" experience. -I’M SWIMMING TEACHER AND LIFE-GUARD. - I am able to prepare healthy meals and snacks for your child. I am willing to prepare any nutritious meals for your child that you desire, according to the diet and preferences of your family.

Education and Work Experience: ? I have a Bachelors Degree in Psychology and Masters Degrees in Middle Childhood Education (grades 5-9) and Special Education AT UNIVERSITY OF ROME ITALY,AND MASTER DEGREE IN PH. EDUCATION FOR CHILDREN,UNIVERSITY OF BOLOGNA-ITALY. DIPLOMA MAESTRA-METODO MONTESSORI!! CPR-FIRST AID BILINGUAL ITALIAN –ENGLISH- SPORT SPECIALIST- SWIMMING TEACHER-LIFE GUARD. ? I have years of experience in the Education/ Social Services/ Special Education fields: I have worked with a high-profile family in their home as a caregiver/ part-time nanny/ behavioral therapist for their son, using Applied Behavior Analysis. I have worked as a caregiver and as a teacher for students with special needs and differing abilities. - I have worked with children who are academically gifted, as well as children who are diagnosed with: Autism/ ASD, developmental disabilities, learning disabilities, emotional/behavioral/social difficulties, Cerebral Palsy, Traumatic Brain Injury. - I have experience caring for a boy with severe diabetes, which included regular glucose monitoring and following a strict diet. - I am familiar with many food allergies and sensitivities, .

Thanks for reading, and best regards

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2018 - Jun 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Feb 2019
Member since 23 Feb 2006
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Italian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Coral Gables
  • - Miami Beach
  • - New York
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American
  • - Canadian
  • - Italian

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Ipil

Pearl Florame N., 2735692

Living in: Philippines

Available: Feb 19 - Dec 19

i am Pearl Florame . i am 28 years old soon on May. i live in Philippines right now ...

Au Pair Job in Burtigny

Matthew L., 2239910

Job Location: Vaud, Switzerland

Job starts: Mar 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Two energetic, intelligent, and active children (ages 7 and 11) need an inspiring an...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X