GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
16% 11 0

Nanny Job Available with Filipino Family in Singapore City, SingaporeAnne's Nanny Job 1796754

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny/Homeschool Teacher for a child with autism

    Our Family

  • Filipino
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 10, 14
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Anne A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi,

We are a Filipino family living in Singapore. We have 2 kids: 14-year old boy and 10-year old girl. Both are English-speaking and have learning difficulties; and currently being home-schooled.

We lived in Tokyo for more almost 20 years and moved to Singapore in 2014. Both parents are working/managing home-base business.

We enjoy going for walks, swim and watching movies. We ensure that people who live with us (helper/teacher) are part of our family. We advocate good communication at home to have a comfortable and transparent relationship. We make sure that everyone can practice their religion and have their privacy at home.

Job Description

We are currently looking for an experienced English-speaking nanny with the following qualifications.

We need someone experienced with special education Primary goal is to run a home-based therapy based on Son Rise Program for my child with autism.

Qualification: 1. Has experience taking care of special-needs child 2. Willing to learn about autism and a home-base therapy based on Son Rise Program 4. Organized and capable of writing reports to monitor development of child. 5. Preferably swimmer and into arts and music 6. Can play and engage kids 7. Patient and hard-working 8. Trust-worthy, responsible and caring 9. Organized 10. Can cook simple meals when needed for kids 11. Creative in coming up with activities 12. Quick-thinker 13. Collaborative

The candidate is expected to : 1. continue to learn about autism and interests of my child not only after learning the concepts of Son-rise Program 2. create target goals with parents and another teacher 3. come up with daily activities appropriate with the set target goals 4. manage volunteers and guide/facilitate/educate them on effective strategies for engaging my child 5. teach self-help and social skills 6. engage in outdoor activities such as swimming, cycling, walking, wall-climbing, riding a scooter, etc 7. help with my son subject matter, when needed

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Oct 2019
Member since 08 Feb 2014

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X