GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
3% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in New York, NYMoran's Au Pair Job 2600895

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking a smart, motivated, flexible and fun au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 11 and 8
  • No pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Moran E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family of four: Loren (dad), Moran (mom), Elle (girl 11 years old) and Jemma (girl 8.5 years old - almost 9). We live in downtown New York City which is a great and exciting place to raise a family.

We are looking for an au pair to join our family for a wonderful experience together. Because of our family’s needs and because we live in a big busy city, we are looking for someone that is happy, smart, flexible, motivated, patient, communicative, with excellent judgment and discretion and a loving heart.

Our two daughters – Elle and Jemma – are fun, spunky, active, kind, loving and eager to learn new things. Our older daughter Elle is very athletic – she plays tennis, basketball, softball, she swims – anything with a ball is her passion! Jemma is outgoing and social. She likes to cook and bake, she likes drama, dance, art and playing board games.

You will be respected and we would love to help and support you in any way we can. We are looking for someone who wants to become part of our family. We want you to have a meaningful and fun experience with us. We are reasonable and fair. Over time you will meet lovely people that have worked with our family. If you have a good heart, are honest, and enjoy life then we’d love to meet you!

Job Description

We are a casual and warm NYC family. We are looking for au pair help managing and leading our daughters’ schedules in NYC. Help will include getting the girls to and from school (some driving involved), homework, playdates, light housework, light cooking, light office work etc. We have a full time nanny – Ruby – who has been with us for over eight years. She is one of the family and we love her dearly. You and Ruby will work together with mom as a collaborative team. You will always receive clear directions about our goals, expectations and discipline style and we will work with you to ensure you settle in smoothly.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Aug 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Feb 2019
Member since 20 Feb 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
Hebrew



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Ar Rabi

htm a., 2778488

Job Location: Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Jul 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Paris

Antoine D., 2588048

Job Location: Ile-de-France, France

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Hello, We are looking for somebody who could take care of our 4 children after scho...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X