GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Puerto Rican Family in Aguada, Puerto RicoJenny's Senior Caregiver Job 3275290

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Cuidado de mi Papa de 94 años en Puerto Rico

    Our Family

  • Puerto Rican
  • Age 94
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Jenny C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Necesito una trabajadora de cuidado de personas mayores que pueda cuidar a mi papá cuando viajo por trabajo a menudo durante una semana a la vez. Necesito que alguien lo acueste en pañal, lo saque de la cama, lo visté y le dé el desayuno. Si la cama está mojada, hay que lavar las sábanas usando una lavadora. Se le debe dar el almuerzo durante el día y algo para picar antes de acostarse. Aparte de eso, puedes hacer tareas domésticas ligeras.

Cuando estoy fuera necesito que estés con él las 24 horas del día hasta que yo regrese. Por lo general, una semana a la vez. Cuando vuelva tendrás una semana de su semana libre podemos compartir responsabilidades y los fines de semana libres. Durante su tiempo libre, puede usar nuestro automóvil para ir a las playas y pueblos locales.

Esta es una excelente oportunidad para alguien que quiere estudiar (quizás tomando un curso por el internet) mientras trabaja. Mi padre no requiere demasiado trabajo ya que todavía puede moverse. No requiere pañales durante el día. Solo por la noche para que no se caiga tratando de ir al baño.

Debe hablar ESPAÑOL.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person


Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication


Available Mar 2023 - Apr 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 29 Nov 2022
Member since 27 Nov 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken Spanish is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Colombian
  • - Dominican
  • - Mexican
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Long Island City

Devon D., 1542819

Living in: United States

Available: Jan 13 - Jan 13

Preferred cities: New York


Personal Assistant Job in Vista

Ramon V., 3202110

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in

Need a nanny caregiver for help after my surgery to help prepare foods or grab thing...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.