GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
65% 65 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Alpharetta, GAKevin's Senior Caregiver Job 2444567

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Care Assistant

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age Late 40s
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kevin S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

An active, Professional quadriplegic man, is seeking, Dependable Live-In Personal Care Assistant (PCA) to aid with activities of daily living (ADLs). Duties include assisting a quadriplegic male with personal care and ADLs. ADLs are defined as "the things we normally do such as meals, feeding, bathing, dressing, grooming, transfers with an electronic ceiling patient lift, bladder/bowel management, homemaking, and leisure & work activities."
Ideal candidates are; Mature, Dependable, Self-Motivated, Organized, Team Players with excellent Decision-Making capabilities, possessing a Polite & Professional Demeanor. Candidates must be over the age of 21, with the ability to read, write and speak English; comfortable providing personal care, possess the ability to follow directions and work unsupervised, prepare healthy meals, and be in good physical shape (position requires some lifting, stooping, rolling and adjusting of clothes and position). Most importantly, a Can-Do Attitude with a Good Sense of Humor!
Employer lives in a quiet, conservative home, with a small dog, located in Alpharetta, GA, near GA 400. Live out and live-in opportunities. Some experience is preferred, but training to specific care requirements will be provided.
DUTIES include, but are not limited to; Bathing, Dressing, Grooming, Personal/Oral Hygiene, Bowel/Bladder Management, Transfers w patient lift, Range of Motion Exercises, Meal Planning/Preparation, Feeding, Housekeeping, Laundry, Errands, Organizing, Driving Adaptive Vehicle and other tasks to be discussed.
•+2 Years experience,
•Comfortable with pets,
•Speak, read, write, understand English,
•Legal ability to work in the U.S.,
•Current CPR, First Aid, TB Test,
•Driver's License w/Clean DMV,
•Clean Criminal Background and Drug-free,
•CNA, PCT, MA, Aide credentials (a plus but not required).

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person


Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication


Available Oct 2023 - Nov 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 03 Oct 2023
Member since 04 Apr 2012

Match Preferences

We require:
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
Special care:
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Ad Dawha

Cheryl E., 3313884

Living in: Qatar

Available: May 24 - May 24

To my future host hope you will choose me. I am from Philippines but currently worki...

Nanny Job in Puerto Vallarta

Douglas S., 3441060

Job Location: Jalisco, Mexico

Job starts: Oct 23 - Sep 23

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Single working mother of 2 kids 8 girl 11 boy ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.