GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
93% 166 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Grosse Pointe, MITinnakorn's Senior Caregiver Job 2436597

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

caregiver to a recovering physician gets back to work

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 59
  • No pets
  • Buddhism
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Tinnakorn C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

I am a physician who suffered a spinal cord injury 10 years ago and now is recovering and have been working part time for 5 years. I can walk with a crutch inside the house but will be on a power wheelchair while outside. I need a caregiver/ companion who can help me with laundry, dressing, cooking or meal preparation, grocery shopping, stretching every morning, and exercise in the pool (2-3 times/week , I will teach you), help with rehabilitation activities, driving to and picking up from work and light housework.
You will have your own bedroom and bathroom upstairs (I live downstairs). In addition, I will provide a gym membership for you.
Currently, I'm looking for a live-in caregiver/housekeeper/ companion.
The Caregiver should feel comfortable traveling together within or outside the country

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person


Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication


Available Jun 2024 - Jun 2024
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 24 May 2024
Member since 08 Apr 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
Special care:
Senior care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Surallah

Liezel A., 3415644

Living in: Philippines

Available: Dec 24 - Dec 24

Dear future host family, Hello! I hope you're having a good day, and while readin...

Nanny Job in Charlotte

Yuvaraj T., 2464146

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: May 24 - Jun 24

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

We are a family of 5, with 9 years old son, 7 years old daughter and 3 years old dau...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.