GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
63% 1 0

Au Pair in Brooklyn, NY, Seeks Au Pair Job.Celeste's Au Pair Profile 1616591

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Positive, loving, au pair available for full time work

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 185 Lbs or 84 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 15+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Celeste L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a friendly out going young woman who loves children of all ages, I have over 15 years of different kinds of childcare positions behind me. Some of my goals through child care are to work with and teach children about life, enjoy the small things while enjoying the large things. I want to find a family to become my own and love as much as my current family i am working with. I know I will truly miss them however its time for me to move forward as they are as well. It is very important to me that the family I work with is happy with the work that I do, excited to see me when I arrive, or join them from my room (if live in), enjoy life, have fun, all while I am able to love and care for them. I have many different kinds of experiences be is child care, house cleaning, cooking, pet sitting, house sitting and more. I would love to share my cooking skills, as this is something I thoroughly enjoy and have a background in as well. I have been a chef on and off for the last 7 years while i have worked part time as a nanny or house keeper while I have been attending college and university. fiver years ago I graduated Culinary school here at Algonquin College in Ottawa, Canada. From there I continued with my studied and began to focus on working with Indigenous children and youth. For the last three years I have been at Carleton University here in Ottawa, Canada where I have spent the larger part of my time in my undergrad in Child studies with a double minor in American Sign Language and Indigenous studies. To work with the Indigenous youth around Canada and the US is not only a dream of mine but a goal/passion I wish to achieve, and will. I am energetic, loving, caring, fun, funny, bubbly, and many other things as I am told by my friends and family. I strive to always show any child that I am with the rights and wrongs and dos and don'ts, show them the rules of life, manners and teach them in the best way that I can with the knowledge that I have. I hope to grow with the family I work with. I have experience with new born to age 16 years, as I have worked with children with disabilities. I am open to families with up to 5 children or more if there is some assistance as well. I am looking to relocate from Canada to New York City or very close to it. I am currently in the process of obtaining my licence as this is something I haven't ever needed in my city. I understand that I will be a new driver, however will be the most careful and safest driver possible as this is extremely important to me. I enjoy taking children on outing, going to the park, doing crafts, reading, writing, making up games, playing games, teaching about healthy food options, and many, many other activities.

- You are only as old as you feel, never give up the kid inside you :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2018 - Jul 2020
From 6 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Oct 2019
Member since 06 May 2013
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Brooklyn
  • - New York
  • - Manhattan
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2838797

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X