GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
64% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Luxembourgian Family in Tawern, GermanyJesper's Au Pair Job 2433187

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

International family looking for an au pair

    Our Family

  • Luxembourgian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 0, 2, 4
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jesper D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Job Description

Dear Au Pair, We are a growing family living in a small town near Trier and Luxembourg. Our two children go to Kindergarten (from 08 to 14) but need an au pair to help them in the morning and in the afternoon until we come home from work. The third child just arrived in February and we for sure need another set of hands.

We speak English, Luxembourgish and Danish at home and obviously German around town. We are very international and travelled around the world last year. Due to German visa rules, we can only take an au pair from the EU. We are looking for someone who is experienced with children and who can take responsibility. Best regards Jesper

Daily life Our children are 2.5 (daughter) and 4 years old (son). They both go to kindergarten which is walking distance from our house. They mainly speak Luxembourgish but also understand English, Danish and German. In the morning, we get up around 07:0 and get ready for going to kindergarten around 08:00. We would want to pick up the children around 14:30 from kindergarten but both work until around 17, so we need an au pair to play with kids until latest around 17:30. The children eat at 17:30 and go to bed around 18:30. Both my wife and I work in Luxembourg. My wife works as a teacher under education so has very varying working hours. I work in a bank. We live in a small town with two bakeries, two churches, a large kindergarten and a school. Konz is about 5 km away (supermarkets etc), Trier is about 15 km away (lots of shopping, cinemas, university etc) and Luxembourg city is 29 km away. You can borrow one of our two cars when we are home. As our au pair, you would work as follows during week days: 07:00 - 08:30: Help getting the kids ready for kindergarten and bring them there 14:30 - 18:30: Play with the kids. Give the kids a bath twice a week. Help making dinner and with dishes

Working time You may need to work during weekends on rare occasions (babysitting if we go out for dinner) and if you want you may do extra tasks for extra pay (cleaning, washing etc).

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Nov 2020
Member since 02 Apr 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
Danish
English
German
Luxembourgish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Gina S., 2572446

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - May 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X