GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 8 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with Sri Lankan Family in Weybridge, United KingdomTerence Sujitkumar's Personal Assistant Job 2809502

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Supporting a 21-year-old, with learning difficulties.

    Our Family

  • Sri Lankan
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Terence Sujitkumar S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Supporting a 21-year-old, with learning difficulties at work and home. Glenn is developmentally delayed and has moderate to severe learning difficulties. He is perfectly alright, physically, and is able to manage on his own. Glenn needs prompting and guidance in organising his day and being able to follow a set pattern and structure that can help him learn and move towards independent living. Glenn works in his uncle’s company as an office assistant helping the office manager in running the office. He has a 4-day week Monday to Friday from 9.00 am in the morning to lunch time 1.00pm. This job consists of light office duties such as: organising post, shredding, stock management and tidying. The PA -support worker will oversee and help that the duties are fulfilled by Glenn. Glenn works in the London office on Mondays and is supported by Steve. Steve also supports him in the Weybridge office on Wednesdays and spends the afternoons playing and teaching golf. The new PA assistant will be supporting Glenn with his office duties on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9.00 am to 1.00 pm. It will be an advantage if the PA will be able to drive the family car to get to and from work in Weybridge (15 min drive). The PA will also be part of organising the day and supporting in learning independent living skills. Take part in leisure activities, going to the gym, to organise Glenn in making simple meals, getting him in tidying and teaching fundamental numeracy and literary skills Full training would be provided, candidate has to be helpful, understanding, patient and reliable. Should be able to organise and take initiative in planning the day. A report of the daily activities is recorded and independence of the candidate is assessed by a scale on shifts. An agreed weekly sum will be paid to the AuPair/PA per week by the family and full board and lodging will be provided. For this the Au Pair will be expected to do 20 hours of light duties per week Monday to Friday (dusting, tiding, hovering, steam cleaning and laundry) An additional £8.21 per hour will be paid to the Aupair/PA for the number of hours in assisting supporting Glenn by Surrey county council. About Glenn’s family: Glenn is the eldest son of 3 children. He has 2 younger sisters Taniya 19 years will be leaving for University in the Autumn and Stephanie 17 years is doing her A levels. Dad, Terence, works full time and Mum, Anita, works part time in helping dad. We will be delighted in welcoming the Au pair/Pa as part of the family and help and support in every way possible so we all can help each other.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Oct 2019
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Oct 2019
Member since 21 Jul 2019

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
Norwegian
Tamil



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Gosport

Oscar B., 2838070

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Preferred cities: Paris,Toulouse

I am your friendly franco19 year old student/bartender/sportsman/responsible and ver...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X