GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
18% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Coppet, Switzerlandergas's Au Pair Job 2018789

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in au pair in Switzerland

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 9 and 12
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English and French are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact ergas y.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear au pair, Thank you for considering our family. Since we have had very successful experiences with au pairs for the past 5 years (various nationalities) we are again looking for a lady with a lot of enthusiasm as well as organisation skills to take good care of them and engage in daily play or homework activities, while we are working. We have a large house. As a result, you would have your own separate and independent apartment with your own kitchen and private bathroom on a separate floor, with your own access. We are a warm and active family. We've had only two nannies (for 5 and 2,5 years, respectively) when they were younger, and au-pairs for 5 years now. In addition, the children have been used to going to day care part-time when they were younger. So they are very flexible and open to new persons. We believe we can all benefit a lot from getting more interaction with someone from a new culture and language again, although they already both speak English.

Job Description

Raphaël is 12, enjoys various sports (tennis and football in particular), reading and music. Eva is 10. She started playing tennis and likes music a lot. Raphaël plays the cello, Eva started the piano last year. We have a piano at home, in case you also enjoy music. they are both very good students and enjoy learning. My husband works in Lausanne (38 mn train ride) while I work in Geneva (only a 10 minutes train ride), although I don't work Wednesdays when I stay home to take care of them (meaning that you would have most of your Wednesdays free). We have a house very close to Geneva and Nyon, not far from the lake, the mountains but also Divonnes (a touristic area on the French side, only 10 mn away by bus). We live less than 3 min away from the bus stop or only a 12 min walk from the local train station. Same for the school (15 min walk or a few minutes by bus or car). There are many au pairs, students and expatriates in this very international area so that you may quickly make friends sharing the same experience. We expect the au pair to pick up the children from school, help them with their homework (an important aspect of your job as the children are growing up), take them to their activities during the week (you will use when necessary), and clean them up in the evening. We are looking for someone who would enjoy helping them in their activities, teaching them English or French (while we would either talk to you in French or in English as you prefer: we both lived in the US for years so we are more than fluent in English). They love playing outdoor (we have a nice garden), reading stories, listening to music and singing, drawing or doing crafts. As we like to keep our house pretty neat, we would also expect you to help tidy up around the house but no big work as we have a cleaning lady who comes twice a week. You would be responsible for emptying the dishwasher, setting and clearing up the table, preparing diner and making their beds. In addition, you would be responsible for maintaining your own space neat and clean. We would expect the au pair to be available for babysitting only from time to time (once a week only on average). Babysitting is already included in your salary. The au pair can have dinner with us during the week if she wants to or in her own fully equipped apartment. However, we would typically rather stay as a family if we are not going out. We would also rather stay as a family during the weekends. We need that time to ourselves as a family since we both work during the week which is nothing against you at all, but I think it’s important to say it. Overall, total working hours would be max 25/30 hours a week. We wrote the regular number of hours, only during their vacation could it be more if we work. During school days, there is about a half-hour work for tidying up once we're gone in the morning, otherwise hours would be from 2:45pm on Mon, Tues, Thur and Frid until 19:30 pm (plus on Wednesdays from time to time when I need to work but I try to avoid that!). We would pay you CHF 1’000.- per month (Note the typical salary for an au pair here is between 650.- and 850). We will pay for your “accident” insurance but you would need to have your own health insurance (typically already covered for EU citizens). You would be given 5 paid weeks vacation a year, to be taken when we are off.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Feb 2020
From 8 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 10 Jan 2020
Member since 16 Mar 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from Seongnam-dong

Supap S., 2893107

Living in: South Korea

Available: Feb 20 - Apr 20

Preferred cities: Seongnam-dong

...

Au Pair Job in Plonsk

Adam G., 1764993

Job Location: Mazowieckie, Poland

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

We are looking for someone who will help us with 2 kids and with home care. We are n...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X