GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
71% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Vancouver, CanadaNadia's Au Pair Job 2765686

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Come experience beautiful Vancouver Canada!

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 4 and 6
  • No pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English and French are required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Nadia D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We're a fun family that loves the beautiful city we live in!! We're really hoping to find a big sister/role model for our kids and to join our family for some time. Our goal is to share a wonderful experience with our au pair and show them what our beautiful city has to offer. We hope to create some great memories for everyone involved. We also look forward to learning from you, your customs and possibly swap recipes. When not travelling or our for the kids' activities we like to play tourist in our own city or get together with our family, friends or neighbours for dinner or play board games or meet at a park for a picnic. We also love to go for bike rides or drive to a further part of the city to explore.

** We are only looking for au pairs that can come on a holiday work visa and not on the sponsorship program **

Job Description

Hello! We're looking for someone to help around the home and with our fun loving girls. Some help with breakfast, and with packing lunches. At times take my oldest to school then take my youngest to an activity before dropping her off to her preschool and helping with pick up when they are done. When both kids are in school help sometimes with meal prep (we're mostly vegetarian but meat and fish are not a huge issue as our kids still eat them from time to time). We hope to have a cleaning person come by once a week to help with the more in-depth cleaning and that your responsibilities will be mainly helping with the kids, meal prep and very light housekeeping/helping to keep things tidy. We're happy to discuss the schedule in more details with you and answer any of your questions! This job will be mostly during the day but would love someone who is willing to swap a day for evening or weekend help from time to time. We have a pass to Science World and are hoping you would take her there once you get used to the transit. There are also great places to go and explore nearby. Our youngest may be registered for activities at our local community center. We live very close to multiple playgrounds as well. Transit is super close to our house and it's easy to get around.


Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 9 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 10 Jun 2019
Member since 16 Apr 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, French is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Eastern European
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - New Zealander
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Celebration

Brittney L., 2063529

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Celebration,Winter Park,Orlando

Dear Family! My name is Brittney! I am 22 years old. I just graduated from The Unive...

Au Pair from Kwai Chung

Venus Estephanie G., 2532207

Living in: Hong Kong

Available: Oct 19 - Dec 19

To my future Employer, I am excited to apply for the position of Full Time Nanny. My...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.