GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
47% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Italian Family in Lausanne, SwitzerlandValeria's Au Pair Job 1291223

Profile Photos (31) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Cheerful and caring au pair for easy going family

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 4,7,9
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Valeria V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are both easy-going and educated parents who have travelled and speak 5 languages. We offer very good conditions and comply to legal requirements, plus we can provide references from our past au pairs: three of them have decided to stay in Switzerland!

More about us: Dad is always smiling, knows many languages, works for a swiss company. Mom is easygoing and quiet, has a part-time job in a local bank, likes cooking from scratch (you can taste Italian cuisine all the time!) and likes to keep things tidy and organised. Our three children are very different and their common traits are shyness and cleverness. Currently the boys love Harry Potter and the girl Frozen. Our elder boy likes nature and general knowledge and asks questions about anything. He has a prodigious memory (so you must always keep your promises with him!). He needs to work on his self confidence. Our younger boy is more creative and loves playing and playing all kind of games (especially logic ones). He needs to work on his impulsiveness and he is also often anxious. Our little girl is very sweet and easy, everybody falls in love with her at first sight, sometimes she tries and take advantage of this! The children are conversational in English, French and Italian, according to their age obviously :-) The three of them love being read books and they also like being involved in crafting, baking or outdoor exploring activity.

Job Description

We are seeking a caring, cheerful and organised person to take care of our children (two boys and a girl). The requirements are: - Love for children - European passport or Swiss permit - native or proficient English speaker.

We offer - legal contract with the au pair benefits (more than the legal requirement) - very central location in a vibrant (40% expats) and green (3rd in Switzerland) city - Only week days required. No heavy household or driving required.

We live in Lausanne and we can offer a very central location (15-minute walk from Place St Francois), next to two big parks and a swimming pool, 5 minutes away from a subway stop. Lausanne is a wonderful city, small enough to be able to walk almost anywhere, but crawling with expats and students from all over the world, and full of events. From here you have easy access to water activities on the lake or snow activities in the winter, and au pair activites in Nyon (Link). Also, from Geneva airport 45 minutes away, you can get cheap flights to many EU destinations.

Our ideal candidate is a caring person who is active and enjoys staying with children.

Our children are all schooled so most often we don't need to mind the three of them at the same time.

Tasks include taking the kids to school in the morning, picking them up in the afternoon, taking them to activities, making sure they do their homework and also preparing their snacks, tiding up their room/toys, giving them baths, cleaning after oneself. We will ask for your availability an evening per week.

The languages currently spoken at home are Italian, English, and French. With us you can be exposed to Italian and French at the same time. On top we can speak Spanish, and my husband also speaks German. The candidate will start this summer 2018 and stay with us ideally over the school year (until summer 2019).

We can accommodate you in a single room (fully equipped with wardrobes, desk and shelves), with wi-fi and a dedicated bathroom (bathtub/shower is in the main bathroom and is shared)


Available Jun 2020 - Jul 2020
From 9 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 22 May 2020
Member since 26 Aug 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Austin

Carrie C., 2930412

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 20 - Feb 22

Hi! I’m Carrie, and I’m a 28 year-old female from the United States. I’ve lived in 4...

Au Pair Job in Gentofte

Gentofte D., 2928789

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Due to the changed au pair rules in our country we are only looking for a trustw...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.