GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
49% 71 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Manhattan Beach, CAjuan's Nanny Job 2448994

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

live-in position in Manhattan Beach

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 11,10,8
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact juan l.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a multicultural family living in Manhattan Beach, California. My husband is from Spain and he has been living here for more than 20 years, I came here ten years ago from Italy to work at UCLA and I am currently a stay at home mom. We are looking for a reliable, honest, kids-loving girl who will help us to take care of our three daughters: Chiara, Ines and Marina ( 11, 10 and 8). We would prefer somebody who will stay for at least one year.

Job Description

Here is an example of what your day could be at our house: waking up early and helping to prepare the girls for school : prepare the lunch box, breakfast, drive them to bus stop, reorganize the kitchen and their room. Most mornings you will be done around 8.00 am. Enjoy your free time in the morning, (go for classes, a walk in the beach...)In the afternoon,around 3.00 pm, pick up the girls from school, driving the girls to different activities : tennis/dance/math. In the evening, help with homework, make sure everything is organized for the next day. You will also be responsible of keeping the girls room in order, do their laundry and help prepare the girl’s dinner and breakfast. Our house is very clean and organized, we have somebody doing the cleaning and cooking, but we will ask you to always pick up your things, keep your room clean and and clean up the kitchen every time you or the girls use it. We have a pretty regular schedule but of course I will ask you to be flexible sometime ( let's say if we have a sick kid at home, if I am sick, if me or Juan have some commitment etc...), as flexibility is one of the reason we prefer a live-in as supposed of somebody living outside the house. We travel a lot and we have a second home in Mammoth Mountain where we go pretty often to ski.When we stay there you will have your own bathroom and bedroom and of course you will be able to ski if you want to.During the Summer we go to Spain and Italy for one or two months. Of course your schedule will change during the summer or during school vacations, and we will work with you to make sure you still have your free time.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Feb 2022
From 9 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 25 Jan 2022
Member since 04 Aug 2009

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
Italian
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from Portland

Camila M., 2074579

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 15 - May 17

Preferred cities: Eugene,Portland

...

Nanny Job in Dubai

Asma R., 3192161

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, We are seeking a travel/holiday nanny who can care for 3 children i...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X