GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Anchorage, AKAshliegh's Nanny Job 2810762

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny Job in Anchorage with American Family

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2, 13
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Ashliegh C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Au Pair,

We, Ashliegh and Trevor want to invite you to be our Au Pair in Anchorage, Alaska. Your stay would begin on in September, or as soon as we find the right fit.

We are very glad to take part in this cultural exchange and to help you improve your language skills and learn more about our culture. During your stay you will support us in activities related to our children, mostly, our 27 month old daughter. Our toddler is developmentally delayed in speech, but has normal cognitive function. She is very busy as most toddlers are, she loved to run and play. We have a 13 year old daughter who requires little supervision but will need some help with possible homework, she is fluent in German.

During your time with us, we expect you to work a maximum of 45 hours a week. The main schedule would be Monday-Thursday with limited need on Friday's or weekends. Main duties would include; transport to and participation in therapy services for our 27 month old. She is speech delayed and has professional assistance/support that we attend throughout the week and incorporate with her at home; this is our main need for an au pair as she needs one on one time. Our 13 year old might occasionally need to be dropped off or picked up at school or a friends' house and need homework help. Our 2 year old will be attending a part time preschool next year which would change your/her schedule; this would allow you to have more free time during the work week in the day. Our 13 year old daughter loves language, art, and reading.

During the work week we are not often home at the same time until late evening. The kids are dropped off at their current care by 7:30 am and picked up around 4:30 pm. We eat a quick breakfast, enjoy snacks and lunch, and normally eat dinner together Friday-Sunday. We have a family meal with our brother on Sunday- you would be welcome.

We have two small french bulldogs, one boy and one girl. They are very low maintenance and require little hands on care during the day. Our teenager is mostly responsible for this as her chore.

Both of us work full time out of the home Monday-Friday and Monday-Thursday with occasional weekend mornings. We try and have a date night once a month, twice if we are able to. We do most things as a family on the weekends, you can enjoy that with us as often as we all want. We like to travel to smaller surrounding cities as Alaska is very big; so, we do road trips in the summer. Sometimes we like to go for a hike, go to the movies, but mostly stay outdoors.

You will also have free days during the week to enjoy our GORGEOUS state/country.

We will respect the working schedule in order for you to attend a language course if you would like.

For your support to our family we will pay you $800-850 (DOE) a month as pocket money. We will also pay for your health insurance which covers medical and accident expenses during the length of your Au Pair stay with our family.

We assure you that we will be responsible for your expenses during your Au Pair stay. We are really excited to welcome you as another family member and learn more about your culture.

Please reach out if you have questions.

Best Regards, Ashliegh and Trevor

Job Description

Seeking full time, live in au pair/nanny for 27 month old daughter with delayed development. Job duties would include daily childcare Monday-Thursday (part time Friday and occasional weekend help as needed, up to 45 hours a week). During the week transport and co-help participating in therapy and medical appointments are of the greatest need due to logistics.

• Dressing and bathing (if needed). • Assist with her meals. • Taking her to and from preschool (age 3) • Monitoring child activity. • Light housekeeping after meals and play time. * Participate/include teenage daughter in activities- possible assist with second child. * Assist mom at stores if needed or running errands.

* Be willing to speak second language to child/(ren) • Must be flexible and adaptable. • Good time management skills; be able to follow a written or verbal schedule. • Be patient. • Good communication skills. • Tidy, prompt, and reliable. • Have multitasking skills. • Able to work under minimum supervision. • Able to work under stressful circumstances. • Planning skills. • Good judgment skills. * Above all be kind and gentle.


Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 9 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 23 Jul 2019
Member since 23 Jul 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - New Zealander
  • - Peruvian
  • - Scottish
  • - Welsh
We speak:
ASL Sign Language
Special care:
Special needs care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Firenze

Arianna G., 2893880

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Au Pair, We are an International family, owners of a wine and cheese farm near...

Nanny Job in Yoyogi-sanyacho

sachiko h., 2924397

Job Location: Tokyo, Japan

Job starts: May 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

I wana get nanny i grow up in hk. nanny is like family jp very difficult to get go...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.