GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny in Milano, Italy, Seeks Nanny Job.Myfanwy's Nanny Profile 2905949

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Cheerful bilingual who loves children's books

    Personal

  • 51-year old female
  • British
  • Living in Italy
  • Has passports for Italy and United Kingdom
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Myfanwy W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family, My name is Myfanwy and I was born and brought up in Northern England - South Lakeland - by Anglo-American parents. I have four siblings so I know a lot about family life and I have two sons of my own who are now young adults. For personal reasons I am currently organising my relocation from Milano to Berlin. My degree is in Italian and European Literature and I have lived in Milano since 1991 and speak, read and write fluent Italian. One of my great loves has always been books for children, indeed in the last 10 years I have had 9 illustrated books published in Italian, Portugese, Spanish and Chinese. I have never had an official childcare position but I did work for 3-4 years in an International School in Milan as a substitute taecher and then as a full-time support teacher for a child with Aspergers's Syndrome. I was responsible for him for all of his time in school and hence my duties were not only to be with him in the classroom but to care for all of his needs. I have also done plenty of workshops in bookshops and libraries with young children. I love music and have been singing in choirs for years and I enjoy long walks in the park! I enjoy cooking Italian food and baking cakes. I feel that my natural inclination and interests would make me a good and cheerful part of any family looking for help with their children or covering other roles. I look forward to hearing from anyone who thinks they would be happy to meet and discuss the possibility of a future position.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 14 May 2020
Member since 16 Mar 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Italian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
Preferred Cities:
  • - Berlin
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Morrow

Camille D., 2646629

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Atlanta,Manhattan

Dear Family, My name is Camille, and in my family I go by Mimi! I have found that t...

Housekeeper Job in Los Altos

Cyrus P., 2947653

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jul 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X