GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in San Jose, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Tracey's Nanny Profile 2805798

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Reliable, kind nanny/cook

    Personal

  • 62-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Tracey K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, my name is Tracey . I recently retired early after a successful career as a news reporter for the Mercury News and Los Angeles Times and am looking for a long term position as a nanny. Though I don’t have a degree in childhood development, I bring something special to the table. Besides loving kids, I am an exceptionally creative, kind person with interesting ideas about helping children thrive and learn. I was a gifted child myself. HERE’S AN EXAMPLE (please see photos below): I have a brand new white high—roof cargo van that I recently turned into a little weekend house on wheels — I would love to have the kids use it as a playhouse or go to the local park or to beach with me in it. It has an oven, stove, bathroom, bed, dinette, two showers ( indoor and outdoor) and a dinette. Kids love it, and it is a good way for them to play and learn at the same time, including things like a spirit of adventure and exploration. Although I have a stable living situation (been in same cottage in Willow Glen for 8+ years) I invested in the van as a creative response to the housing crisis here (in case I need it). I also enjoy taking care of people and am very organized. I took care of my mother (who had bone cancer) for the last 2.5 years of her life, which involved helping her dress, bathe and go to the bathroom. I love to cook, clean, run errands, schedule appointments, pick up kids, fold laundry, iron etc. I have a spotless driving record & excellent local references. I am strong and cheerful, don't drink, don't smoke, don't do drugs. I also am neat. I

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Jun 2021
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Jul 2019
Member since 13 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 45 miles or 72 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Jose
  • - Palo Alto
  • - Los Altos
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Au Pair Job in Berlin

Anastasia B., 1275025

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X