GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
63% 4 0

Nanny in Santa Clara, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Lauren's Nanny Profile 2624929

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced Nanny & Au Pair Seeking New Position


  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs


  • 9 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Lauren D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hi there! My name is Lauren, I am 24 years old currently living in Santa Cruz. I have previously been an au pair for a family in Western Australia and I am currently working as a live-in nanny here in Santa Cruz. I love to travel and am open to au pair opportunities outside of the US as well. I have been babysitting for nearly 12 years, and I have been a full-time nanny for roughly 5 years now, working with children of all ages! I have primarily worked with younger children (babies, toddlers, and early school-aged children) but I also have experience with preteens as well as some experience with special needs. I have also volunteered as a Religious Education teacher at our church for 6 years, typically teaching the kindergarten class. I love being outdoors; hiking, swimming, kayaking, camping, mountain biking, snowboarding, and windsurfing are all activities I grew up doing and still love today! I think it is important to get children outside and show them how wonderful nature can be. When the weather doesn't cooperate, I find it best not to turn to technology but to do arts and crafts, build a fort, read stories, or just be silly and dance around! If you have any further questions about me, or think I may be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to message me! Thanks for your consideration, Lauren


Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 27 Jun 2020
Member since 15 Apr 2018
Good health
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Aruba
  • - Belize
  • - Bermuda
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Canada
  • - Cape Verde
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Cook Isls
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Cuba
  • - Cyprus
  • - Dominican Republic
  • - Faroe Isls
  • - Fiji
  • - France
  • - French Polynesia
  • - Greece
  • - Iceland
  • - Jamaica
  • - Malaysia
  • - Maldives
  • - New Caledonia
  • - New Zealand
  • - Peru
  • - Philippines
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Saint Lucia
  • - Seychelles
  • - Singapore
  • - Thailand
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United States
  • - Vanuatu
  • - Venezuela
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • - Vancouver
  • - Honolulu
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver Job in Croydon

Steve M., 2320339

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear candidate I am a photographer working from home. My Ukrainian wife assists m...

Nanny Job in Ourzdine

Kim L., 2619745

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

A fun, active family. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.