GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny in Houston, TX, Seeks Nanny Job.Gemma's Nanny Profile 2827683

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Retired teacher/new wife, seeking nanny position

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Gemma S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Greetings! As you’ve seen from my profile, my name is Gemma, and I am eager to find a nanny position in the Houston area. I’ve lived in Texas for just over a year and I love it! As the second youngest of nine siblings, I’ve had a lot of experience with kids in my everyday life. My oldest niece was born when I was 8, and since then 25 other nieces and nephews have followed, so I had to learn very quickly how to care for children, and it soon became one of my favorite things. My husband and I relocated last month from San Antonio where I worked as a teacher for a charter school called Great Hearts. There I taught 7th grade Literature and Composition, as well as Texas history and Medieval history. I also have prior teaching experience as an Irish dance teacher for a couple of homeschool groups in Northern Virginia, where I attended high school, and Steubenville Ohio, where I attended college. I’m very passionate about learning both in and outside of the classroom; I love being able to take kids on outings, read with them, or spend time with them outside. Even with my teaching experience, I still think that those real experiences are when children tend to learn the most. In short, I have always seen it as a kind of calling to work with children. Even though I’ve done a lot of different jobs, I’m at my happiest when I get to work with young people, and especially when I get to do something creative. I would love the opportunity to be a nanny this semester, if not the year.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Oct 2019
Member since 08 Sep 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Houston
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2833003

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X