GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
16% 0 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Delaware, OHAshten's Housekeeper Job 3223596

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Housekeeper/ Assistant

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Ashten C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hello, I’m Ashten.

My husband and I are looking to hire a housekeeper / personal assistant. We both work day jobs and have our own businesses so we’re looking for someone who can tend to our home inside and outside, cook from my recipes, play with our dogs and be part of our family. We’re moving to a new part of the United States for my husband’s job and are leaving our big families who we will miss very much. We’re both the oldest of our siblings and are happy to help, teach, and train whoever we hire.

Our ideal housekeeper/ personal assistant is kind, helpful, happy, trustworthy and willing to learn. If you don’t have have paid experience in any of the skills we’re looking for, but you’re willing to do them, we’d love to consider you.

I love to cook but often don’t have time. My ideal housekeeper will cook from my recipes. I am happy to teach how to do everything. We are looking for a combination of meals prepped for grab and go from the refrigerator and meals cooked fresh. 😊

The complete list of items I am looking for is below: - Laundry - Dishes - Bathroom Cleaning - Bed Changing - General Room Cleaning - Pet Care/Cleanup - Cooking - Car Washing - Kitchen Cleaning - Grocery Shop/Stock - Home Organizing - Sweeping and mopping the floor - Oven Cleaning - Packing and Unpacking - Collect Mail - Cabinet Cleaning - Window Cleaning - Carpet Cleaning - Refrigerator Cleaning - Yard Care - Run Errands - If you don’t drive but are willing to learn, we’re happy to teach you. We can also provide a car if needed. - Personal Attendant: helping my husband stay organized and helping me with picking out clothes, getting ready if needed, etc. - Personal Assistant: helping with our businesses as needed - Babysitter: We’ll start having kids in the next 1-2 years. Babysitting will become part of the job description. While I’m pregnant I also want someone to keep me accountable to eating healthy, drinking enough water, taking my vitamins and making sure I am generally doing what I need to for both me and baby to be healthy.

Our house is divided into 2 houses. One we will live in and one that we will have people come stay at. Your job as housekeeper is to clean both. the total square footage of our home is 3,304. There are 7 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms total.

We are looking for help as needed. We don’t need you to adhere to strict working hours. We care much more that the tasks are completed. If you finish things early, they sometimes be additional projects, but most of the time you can have time off. Cleaning the other side of our house will likely need to be done on Saturday and Sunday. The cleaning there isn’t a deep cleaning, but more like a hotel cleaning before people stay again. It should be 3 hours of cleaning max. That will also help give guidance on what the Saturday and Sunday work will be. Mostly work for us will be Monday - Friday during the day. We will try to have 1 day you have totally off. If that can’t happen because of cleaning the other side of the house, we will give you 2 half days off per week. 😊

Since my husband and I both work, we know what it’s like to have bad bosses. It is important to us to be good bosses people like to work for. We try to be flexible, kind and accommodating and treat all our employees with respect. We have employees that work for us in our business now who love working for us because we are nice and understanding. We will be all those things to our housekeeper too.

My husband and I don’t have kids yet, but are thinking about starting a family. Our ideal person feels comfortable helping out with babies in the future. Feel free to reach out to learn more about our job offering. We look forward to meeting you.

We have a 3 year old dog and a new puppy. They are both very sweet and kind. They will need to be washed, fed, let outside and played with.

We are a Christian family who loves God and attends church on Sunday mornings and often Wednesday evenings. As we welcome this new person into our family, we’re open to going to church with them or making sure they have time at some point during the week to take time for their own spiritual needs.

Thanks for taking the time to read about our family. We hope to hear from you about joining our family!

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2022 - Sep 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 07 Aug 2022
Member since 21 May 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
11 or less years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Dominican
  • - Filipino
  • - Guatemalan
  • - Haitian
  • - Honduran
  • - Jamaican
  • - Korean
  • - Mexican
  • - Other
  • - Puerto Rican
  • - Spanish
  • - Venezuelan
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Pet Sitter from Fort Thomas

Kari C., 3255095

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 22 - Aug 24

Preferred cities: Blackrock,Dun Laoghaire,Monkstown

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X