GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair in Couva, Trinidad & Tobago, Seeks Au Pair Job.Shanika's Au Pair Profile 2771513

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

babysitting and working with kids throughout my life

    Personal

  • 25-year old female
  • Trinidadian
  • Living in Trinidad & Tobago
  • Has a passport for Trinidad & Tobago
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 80 Lbs or 36 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Shanika C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Shanika, I am a native English speaker from Trinidad and Tobago, I am 25 years old, I live with my dad but at times I go to my mom's home and spend time with her and my little sister, my sister is my everything, we do pretty much anything together, from going to comic/anime conventions, to traveling, singing, and dancing, she is my only sibling but I do have cousins and a god daughter whom I love deeply, she calls me mummy! At the moment I am employed as an English teacher both online and in person, I teach to kids/adults and I do reading for the elderly, I do the reading voluntarily, I go to shelters, and family homes and help their elder family members who have a bit of a hard time with learning, I also go to churches an kids homes and give clothing to kids in need. Before I became a full time teacher, I've been working as a Manager's secretary at the ministry of works and transportation for 3 years, I do have lots of other work experiences and qualifications such as Early Childhood Education, Teaching Adult Learners and TEFL (level 5 168 hours) and more. Unfortunately I do not have a degree due to personal reasons but I am aiming at getting it in the near future. I am very hard working and I can multitask well, I can help with playing with the children, driving and picking up the kids from school and other activity I have my license and I've been driving for about 3 years now, cooking/ baking easy recipes, helping kids with homework, putting them to sleep and keeping their rooms clean. My expectation is help with travel expenses (only if I'm having a hard time) and to have the best experience of my life! I've been teaching english and swimming to kids for over 3 years now, I've done a lot babysitting babies/toddlers for many years for a lot of different people, I've even taken care of my own cousins, god daughter and when my sister was younger I also took care of her! I love kids! I love spending time with them, watching movies, reading to them, listening to their stories and I love teaching and helping them to grow into wonderful human beings. The reasons why I want to be an au pair is because I also want to meet new people and experience the culture of other countries, it will help me in becoming the better me because it will really test how strong I am as a person being on my own. I will be able to learn the more complex in and out's of life and how to handle it. I believe being an au pair will help me with being an independent and responsible person. Taking good care of my host family gives me more responsibility. Throughout this experience I know I can learn a lot from the family and really looking forward to have a harmonious relationship with them. I'm a very humble yet outgoing and ambitious person, I am very hard working towards my goals in life. apart from that I love adventure, learning new things and meeting new people. Traveling, writing and swimming are my 3 main hobbies, my dream is to travel the world! After being an Au Pair, I'll forward my career in childcare and while I'm doing that I would like to have a family of my own.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Jan 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Jul 2019
Member since 01 May 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Japanese
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 40 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - China
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Italy
  • - Japan
  • - South Korea
  • - Spain
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Chinese
  • - Japanese
  • - Korean

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Casablanca

AURELIA P., 2839844

Job Location: Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, if you are patient, kind, happy, easy going and on the other hand w...

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X