GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair in Kjobenhavn, Denmark, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jasmin's Au Pair Profile 2066011

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Graceful world traveller - Home is where you make it

    Personal

  • 25-year old female
  • Danish
  • Living in Denmark
  • Has a passport for Denmark
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jasmin G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family, I am thrilled even if just this message reaches you! I am currently living in Copenhagen the capital of Denmark. I just moved back from NYC where I have been the past 4 years, where I went to school for musical theatre in dance and drama and singing. I then went on to work for The Salvation Army, a church, where I was their Creative Arts Director and worked every day with children, being responsible for their bible studies and teaching them fun and meaningful classes in dance and drama. My family lives here in Denmark, but I long to go to the south of Europe. The south where an artistic life is more encouraged and where the living isn't as uptight as in the north. In my free time I write plays and I write songs, which I will continue to do always, hoping that they might one day reach Broadway!

I am 25 years old - I have always traveled a lot on my own and I have always loved being part of as much as I can every new place I go. I am a hard worker, and always dedicated and persistent in the goals I set myself. First goal was to come all the way from Denmark to NYC to study theatre, and by God's miracles I was accepted into a top school here, found scholarships, worked on 6 different jobs to pay for school whilst finishing off high school, and found a place to live workout charge in the salvation army, where they provide meals for me as well. I have been so blessed and had such an adventure. . and then on to a full paying job i nthe arts in NEW YORK.

But now I can feel a calling for a new adventure. I will be getting married this July 2019 in Denmark, this is where i found my soon-to-be-wife, but we would both like to live someplace else. We have seen a lot of Europe together, but last summer we grew especially fond of Italy - or basically just anywhere near the Alps. We love the nature there, and would like to settle there. So we figured a good way to get there fast and learn the culture and the language would be for one of us to au pair for a family. I have a thirst for learning new languages, and I love digging into a new culture with my whole heart! I never travel like a tourist looking at the usual famous things, I like the unusual small things you find when travelling, the very local places, the atmospheres that really make it that country.

I come from a family of 5 children that I have helped my mom and dad take care of since I was very little, because I'm the oldest child. I grew up in Denmark and Portugal as a toddler, and as a teenager I lived 3 years in Africa (Malawi and Kenya). Spreading my wings international became my goal for life. My roots are spread wide by my mom's side of the family that is Danish, Swedish, Icelandic and German and my dad's side of the family that is Portuguese, Spanish and French. But I want to go even further. And I figure I could do this anywhere with my career in the arts. I have a diploma in musical theatre, which is a professional dancer, singer and actress. Furthermore, I write my own music and basically anything with that has to do with being creative and writing I love to do. If your child is interested I could give him/private lessons for sure. Other activities I love to do is reading, being in nature, running and swimming - I love sports. And above all quality time with friends and family. In my country that's with tea and a board game. . I'd be thrilled to see what that is in your family! If by chance you ARE looking for a live in au pair, I would promise you a positive and nurturing extend of your family along with my wife. Idealy we would be having our own apartment, but if necessary we could live in for some months until we find something. Me girl Cécilia is equally loving and nurturing to children as she has as much experience as me.

I think family is so important, and if I could be a help to help the family life run more smoothly, or even as a friend to glue loneliness together, restore games lost among the children or make the flowers in the garden grow more beautifully, it would only be my greatest pleasure.

Why do I do this? - I want to bring the strong heart of home I got from my own family everywhere I go and create strong bonds. - I want to explore a new culture and be as integrated and non-prejudiced as I can. - I want to write music and pursue art in different circumstances,so I can spread what I've learnt on my side of the world and learn again from a new place. It is my desire to love and support you, and it is my wish to find a family that can give the same in return.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Oct 2019
From 8 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Jul 2019
Member since 09 Jun 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Italy
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Italian

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Casablanca

AURELIA P., 2839844

Job Location: Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, if you are patient, kind, happy, easy going and on the other hand w...

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2833003

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X