GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Minneapolis, MN, Seeks Au Pair Job.Julia's Au Pair Profile 2895889

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Recent graduate and experienced caretaker!

    Personal

  • 23-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for Australia
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Julia M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Julia and I am 23 years old. I am from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA and recently graduated with my bachelors degree in Family Social Science! Eventually I would like to pursue my masters in social work to work with children and young adults. I want to take a break from school and I want that break to include traveling, having fun, and building meaningful relationships with others worldwide. I would describe my personality as warm, goofy, inviting, and extroverted! I am thoughtful, patient, compassionate, trustworthy, honest, empathetic creative, organized, and resilient.

I have been working with youth for many years. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old and received a First Aid certification around that time. In 2018, I accepted a job as a Field Instructor at a wilderness therapy program where I was a caregiver for teenagers suffering from trauma. My responsibilities included day to day facilitation of programming, risk management, implementation of program philosophy, student supervision, leadership and responsible decision making, communication and the overall care and welfare of up to 9 students in a wilderness context over the course of 8 consecutive days. I received my Wilderness First Responder certification in order to keep my students safe and healthy.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Oct 2020
From 1 - 6 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Jul 2020
Member since 24 Feb 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Hawaii Kai
  • - Sydney
  • - Honolulu
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Hestra

Carl N., 3000322

Job Location: Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Job starts: Dec 20 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, We are a family of four, where the children are soon turning 3 and ...

Housekeeper Job in Newport Beach

Bobby M., 2976256

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X