GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Woodbury, MN, Seeks Au Pair Job.Katherine's Au Pair Profile 3283112

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Enthusiastic, reliable, easy-going, female teacher

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Katherine S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello!
My name is Katherine. I am a thirty year old female looking for a nannying position. Although not mentioned on my resume I was a nanny for six years for a 4 year old boy in Newport Beach, California. I absolutely loved it and it really kick started my career and interest in wanting to work with children. I started working for an ABA company (which does behavior work for children with disabilities) . I started working at a school in Los Angeles, California. I was working with kids 6-15 years old with problematic behaviors. I lost my job due to covid and the school shutting down, so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to travel. During covid I was living in Lisbon, Portugal for a couple months and really loved it. I was unable to find work at the time because of covid and also because i was there on a travelers visa. After coming back to the US i tragically lost my cousin whom i had a home with in California for eight years. My life kind of turned upside down so i moved back to my hometown in Minnesota. I currently work at a school as a behavior specialist. I absolutely love my job and my students but i am not so thrilled with living in Minnesota. I have been here for almost two years now and while it is great to be close to family, i cant help but feel like i am missing out not traveling and experiencing more of the world while i am young and have nothing tying me down. I truly feel like working with children is what i am best at and feel the most confident doing. Besides childcare I can also cook, clean, and organize. I consider myself a fun, easygoing, adventurous, responsible, honest, caring, and enthusiastic person that will be great working with any age. I can provide recommendation letters and any other questions you have! Please get the chance to get to know me more! Thank you!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2023 - Jun 2023
From 4 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 06 Feb 2023
Member since 29 Dec 2022
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
ASL Sign Language
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - Portugal
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Mililani

Carrie W., 3298149

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Jun 23

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate, Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X