GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 7 0

Au Pair in Marietta, GA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Kaitlin's Au Pair Profile 3228309

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny, Childcare volunteer, Encourages and Loves Kids

    Personal

  • 18-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Kaitlin L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Host Family, Hi! My name is Kaitlin, and I would love to become your next au pair. I have a passion for helping children grow and learn, and for as long as I can remember I have wanted to become a teacher. I am the youngest of a family with four children, and I’m very close to my parents and siblings. My mother is an elementary school art teacher, and my father is Vice President of a national apartment development firm. My sister, Christina, is my best friend. She is an accountant and is planning to attend graduate school in Germany next year. My brothers are a computer engineer and an airplane mechanic. My family also includes 4 fur-babies, 2 dogs (Cameron and Hayden) and 2 cats (DC and Pippin). DC is my cat, and caring for him is my responsibility. When the possibility of becoming an au pair came to me, I was so excited! It is such an amazing opportunity to discover a new culture, learn a new language, develop life-long friendships, and work with children. As far as my hobbies and interests, I really enjoy walking around and discovering beautiful nature as well as meeting new people and the occasional shopping. I also love to find great food, and I really enjoy cooking and learning new recipes. I would be happy to help you in the kitchen as your sous chef. I would also enjoy cooking one of my specialties and would be happy to prepare your children’s favorites, as needed. I am a good driver and have a good sense of direction. I have a perfect driving record and have been driving in the busy metropolitan Atlanta area for 3 years. Something that is very important to me is getting involved in a Christian Church, and I would really love to find a host family that shares my values as a Christian. Right now, I am planning on returning to the States and pursuing a future as an elementary school teacher after my au pair year. At the same time, I’m very open to whatever plan God has for my future, and I’m taking it one step at a time. Since I was just a child I have been fascinated with France and its beauty. From my experience as a nanny, I truly understand the importance of being like a big sister to your children. Above all, I am patient and kind, while I understand the importance of being serious when necessary while having as much fun as possible. I am a very positive person, laugh easily, and will give your children encouraging words of affirmation every day. People often tell me that I always have a smile on my face. Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person, and I consider myself to be very tidy. I respect that the house is your house and that I have to follow your house rules. If either of us has a concern, I prefer to be open and honest, to talk things through instead of ignoring them. This really is a dream opportunity for me, so I would like to thank you for considering me as your next au pair. I can’t wait to meet you and your children!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Dec 2022
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 22 Jun 2022
Member since 06 Jun 2022
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Paris
  • - Strasbourg
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Esher

Hina A., 3232726

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jul 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a family of four living in a 4 bed, 2.5 bathroom house. We have two kids ...

Au Pair Job in Wickford

Tracy L., 3230233

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jun 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

We live in a beautiful house, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom and live a...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X