GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Manhattan, NY, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jonathan's Au Pair Profile 2305911

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Respectful & Experienced Professional Caretaker

    Personal

  • 29-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 11+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jonathan A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate my page and learn more about me as a potential caretaker for your family! About Me: My name is Jonathan, I am 26 years old, I am from the United States and I am currently an au pair for a family in New York City where I have taken care of a 12 year old child with special needs for the past 4.5 years. I absolutely love working with children because it is rewarding in so many ways and something that I have been happy to do for 10+ years now. Nothing is more gratifying than knowing I'm teaching children things they will use for the rest of their lives or seeing them smile and laugh while playing fun games together. Children are what make this job one of the greatest in the world and I will do anything to make sure your child is treated with love and compassion. My other passions include playing sports, traveling, meeting new people, experiencing new things, making people smile, reading and making the most of every day of my life. I work hard and love to learn as much as I can about everything. I am very honest, respectful, outgoing and I will always be open with you. Experience: Aforementioned, I am currently an au pair in New York City where I have lived for over 4 years now. Before this I was an au pair in China with a great family where I took care of, and taught English to, 2 wonderful boys who were 3 and 5 years old. Before that I was an au pair for an incredible family in Sydney, Australia where I took care of 3 boys ages 5, 6 and 10. I also have childcare experience from working at Education Connection for 3 years as an after school teacher during the school year and counselor for their Summer Adventure Program where I became certified in first-aid and CPR. I dealt with children kindergarten to sixth grade and my responsibilities included always maintaining a safe environment for students and staff alike, promoting positive attitudes towards learning, tutoring various subjects, providing many different games and activities (physical, crafts, academic, etc.), preparing healthy snacks, keeping parents informed on our program and their children's behavior, as well as many other duties that come with supervising and teaching children. I also grew up with 4 younger brothers which certainly helps when dealing with large families. Availability: I am willing to travel anywhere in the world to help you and your family in any way possible. I would love to answer any questions or concerns you may have so we can get to know each other better and see where things go from there! I also have references who you are more than welcome to speak with if you would like. I thank you again for your interest and look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Oct 2022
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 22 Sep 2022
Member since 01 Jun 2014
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Other
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Pet Sitter from Fort Thomas

Kari C., 3255095

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 22 - Aug 24

Preferred cities: Blackrock,Dun Laoghaire,Monkstown

...

Babysitter Job in Des Moines

Miri C., 3257367

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Sep 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X