GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Chicago, IL, Seeks Au Pair Job.John-Morgan's Au Pair Profile 2753542

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Recent Graduate Familiar with the Netherlands

    Personal

  • 23-year old male
  • Albanian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact John-Morgan R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is John-Morgan and I currently live in Chicago, United States. I recently graduated with my undergraduate degree in economics and international business, and I now work in the city. I have previously spent one year living in the Netherlands while studying on exchange at the University of Amsterdam. It was an amazing experience, and I really grew to appreciate Dutch culture and way of life. I enjoyed my time in the country so much, that I intend to return to the Netherlands in the next year.

I was originally planning to enroll in a Dutch graduate program starting in September 2019, but unfortunately, this does not seem to be a financially viable option at present. I have been admitted to a number of great programs, but I already have a significant amount of student debt from completing my undergrad in the US. I was hoping to receive sufficient scholarships to finance my studies, but this has not yet been the case. As such, I have decided to delay my entrance to university by one year, in the hopes of becoming more financially stable.

That being said, I hate the thought of not returning to the Netherlands this fall. Besides enrolling in university, I am eager to develop proficiency with the Dutch language. I feel being fluent in the native language would be a very valuable skill, should I decide to work in the Netherlands after graduation. I would love the opportunity to continue my immersion in Dutch culture by working as an au pair.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Mar 2019
Member since 13 Mar 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Netherlands
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Thap Put

Anthony B., 2832594

Job Location: Phangnga, Thailand

Job starts: Oct 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

My wife and I are from the United States, (my wife was born in Thailand) and we are ...

Nanny Job in Jersey City

Stefania P., 2656428

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear Canidate, My husband and I are first time parents to our 11 month old son. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X