GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Chapel Hill, NC, Seeks Au Pair Job.Madison's Au Pair Profile 2739158

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, fun, loving, friend to join your family

    Personal

  • 27-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Madison M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a high-energy person who enjoys most sports, all outdoor activities, and am constantly seeking novel experiences to explore. I have spent about 7 of the last 12 months traveling for just those reasons. I am currently writing a book of short stories, and am constantly looking for inspiration. When I am at home, I can often be found playing music on my ukulele or on the piano. I fancy myself a creative person, and I welcome the opportunity to express that creativity through different mediums such as music, cooking, playing, or writing.

After returning home from being an Au Pair, I will continue working in youth development and education. I intend to gather more and new experiences in formal teaching settings, as well as informal as I continue on building an international outdoor school for students to have an English/American immersion opportunity as they gain exposure to different cultures, learn outdoor skills, and compile valuable experiences exploring our natural world.

I grew up as the second-oldest in a family of nine children. Since a young age, I have been looking after and taking care of the rest of my siblings— cooking, cleaning, driving to/from appointments, tutoring, and coaching. Since moving away from home, I have worked numerous jobs in the childcare field, including a nanny, a coach, and as a cooking and nutrition teacher. Much of my experience comes from being a camp counselor at Red Arrow. For seven weeks of the year, I have been a live-in mentor— a life skills coach, a character builder, and a mentor to boys on their journeys to becoming men.

I am an American Red Cross certified lifeguard. I have TEFL certification, as well as experience teaching in the classroom. I have experience as an au pair.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - Jun 2019
From 1 - 2 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 06 May 2019
Member since 31 Jan 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - China
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Port Richey

Tamara S., 2517162

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jun 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello! We are a dual career family that enjoy spending our free time with our childr...

Nanny Job in Paris

Laura B., 2285946

Job Location: Ile-de-France, France

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Friendly french family looking for an english EMT babysitter : cheerful, reliable, o...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X