GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
83% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with Belgian Family in Leuven, BelgiumSylvia's Au Pair Job 3220503

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Your perfect home base to discover Belgium and Europe.

    Our Family

  • Belgian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 14 & 17
  • Has pets
  • Atheist
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 10 to 15 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Sylvia G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are fourteen and seventeen years old now. We started working with an au pair ten years ago. This turned out to be a great experience for everyone involved, as it gives us flexibility, allows our children to improve their English and exposes our family to very interesting stories and feedback, of which we all benefit. Because of Belgian visa regulations, we cannot legally employ an au pair for longer than one year. This means we now have quite some experience with different au pairs throughout the years, and they all had a good time with us and we with them. Languages are important in our family, we are raising our boys in two native languages, Dutch and French. They speak French to my husband and in school, and Dutch to me. They both attend the British School of Brussels, so they are fluent in English as well. Besides work, we like to do a lot of sports, and the boys especially enjoy our outdoor pool in the spring and summer. I hope this gives you a little bit of an idea on who we are, and look forward to hearing your stories and questions.

Job Description

Hi everyone, we have been working with au pairs for over 10 years now and are really happy about the system. Our boys are older now, but still need some help in getting from and to school, and sometimes to hockey training and back. So there is not much work left here as far as raising and caring for kids. But if your are looking for an easy job and a nice place to stay, combine it with the discovery of Belgium and some of Europe from a safe home base, you would be a great match. Besides the driving, we would appreciate if you can cook a healthy dinner for them a few times a week, if you enjoy cooking. We also have a friendly Aussie shepherd that enjoys a little play and a walk every now and then, but this is really up to you and only if you enjoy her company. The driving takes about 3-4 hrs per day in total. You are off on weekends, starting as from Friday evening 5pm, so our previous au pairs have always managed to do quite some weekend trips to Amsterdam, Paris, or closer by. We can obviously give you some great tips as well. We do not require you to be involved in any household tasks, except for cleaning your room and do some grocery shopping if you like to cook. We live in a nice neighborhood about 15 min from Leuven, one of the most beautiful and fun student cities in Europe. We offer you a fully private room and bathroom, including TV, fridge, sink, toilet, shower, wifi, etc. You will receive full board and keep and an additional € 600 (around US$ 670) per month. You drive our car to school and back and for shopping purposes.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Sep 2022
From 12 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 24 Jun 2022
Member since 27 Jun 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 45 miles or 72 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English
Flemish
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Servoz

Laura C., 3113928

Job Location: Rhone-Alpes, France

Job starts: Jul 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

*please only apply if you have a driver’s license and you can ride a bike* We are a...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X