GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
32% 12 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Darien, CTLynn's Au Pair Job 3028971

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in Au Pair/Nanny for family in Darien Connecticut

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • Has pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Lynn W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We currently live in New York City with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and will move to Connecticut full time June/July 2021. We will have a son born at the end of 2021. We also have 2 small dogs. I (Mother) work 5 days a week in NYC and will commute in and out of the city every day. My husband travels for work and also spends days working from home. We look forward to having help from a loving, nurturing, caring, person who has a positive and upbeat personality. We would like someone who has a lively imagination and enriches our childrens curiosity. They will need to support the families values and parenting styles and behave in a professional manner.

Job Description

Childcare professional offering 3+ years of experience caring for two or more children. Positive role model focused on supporting development and teaching new skills with dedication to creating safe, inclusive, happy and engaging learning environments for two children.

SKILLS Cleaning requirements Meal planning and preparation Early childhood education Infant Care Child development Safety awareness Certified First aid & CPR Required Infection control policies Bachelors degree preferred Drivers license & Safe driving record required

The nanny’s main responsibility and focus is childcare. Daily child-related tasks include: arranging and supervising playdates; engaging in indoor and outdoor play; reading and singing aloud; managing children’s personal care, including bathing, diapering/toileting, dressing, feeding, and clothing; engaging in child-related housekeeping, including tidying the children’s rooms and completing the children’s laundry; preparing children’s snacks and meals; arranging transportation to and from school and extracurriculars; planning and executing activities, outings, and crafts; and maintaining detailed logs for parents. The nanny will engage in light housekeeping not related to the child. Those tasks might include family shopping and errands; emptying the kitchen or household garbage and recycling; and loading and unloading the dishwasher. We are also seeking someone who is able to do family meal prep and cooking and organizing while our daughter is in school. We are expecting a second child at the end of 2021. The nanny should be well versed in various sleep conditioning methods and can develop a successful plan to getting the infant to sleep through the night and nap well as soon as reasonably possible in a healthy manner. Understands and can recognize the signs of possibly food allergies, intolerances and reflux and knows how to help develop healthy eating habits for the toddler and infant. The nanny should be well versed in developmental milestones for infants and toddlers and be able to nurture and stimulate both children in ways that are specific to their current ages and stages.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2021 - Jul 2021
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 26 Apr 2021
Member since 14 Dec 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
17 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - British
  • - French
  • - Greek
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Zollikon

Dina S., 1358412

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Jul 21 - Sep 21

My name is Dina I am 37 years old. I am originally from Portugal. I started my wo...

Nanny from Sintra

RIANE N., 2988072

Living in: Portugal

Available: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Morei em Genebra por 6 anos e cuidei de crianças durante todo esse tempo. Tenho uma ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X