GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Austrian Family in Werfenweng, AustriaKellie's Au Pair Job 2367882

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair in Austrian Alps near Salzburg

    Our Family

  • Austrian
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 5
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English and Portuguese are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kellie G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate, Welcome to our family! I am American with Brazilian and Portuguese roots and my husband is Austrian. I am an academic (a sociolinguist) at University and my husband is a professional chef and runs a family-run hotel in the Austrian Alps. We are currently raising our daughter trilingually (with English, German and Portuguese). We are a very active family and love the outdoors, (running, skiing, paragliding, hiking, biking, yoga) and are looking for an energetic and motivated person to be part of our multicultural family. We have a very global lifestyle in that we reside mainly in Austria, but travel extensively to Switzerland, Brazil, and the USA. We have had great au pairs in the past from England, Australia and Brazil. We would like to give you the opportunity to see some of the world and engage with us on our global adventures.

Job Description

We are looking for a dynamic au pair, who loves children, the outdoors, learning languages and traveling! We are a very active family living in the Austrian Alps right outside of Salzburg. We are looking for someone to help out with our 5-year old daughter and assist with light housework and errands. We would like someone for a minimum of 9 months. We will need someone to help out from 11:30 am until 8-9 pm. My husband is a chef and I commute to Austria from Oslo, Norway. In Austria, we live in a hotel at the base of a large skiing mountain. If you ski or snowboard (or want to learn), this is a great place to start. In the summer, it is ideal for hiking, mountain biking and paragliding.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - May 2019
From 9 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 10 Mar 2019
Member since 26 Nov 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Portuguese is required
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Brazilian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
German
Portuguese



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Ann Arbor

Cecelia P., 2765632

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Rochester

Bill K., 2759489

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X