GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Finnish Family in Oulu, FinlandPaivi's Au Pair Job 2383119

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nice au pair with a driver´s licence

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 9,15
  • No pets
  • Evangelical Lutheran
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Paivi K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello from Oulu. We are a family of three. Me and my two boys aged 15 and 9. We live about 25 minutes outside the Oulu city center on countryside in a nice one-family house. We are an easy-going and happy family in which we also would welcome you.

What comes to hobbies and interests, my older son goes to ballroom dancing rehersals 3 times a week. They are both also interested in playing computer games - too much from time to time :) Therefore i would be really happy if you could arrange them some other things to do :) I really need an au pair who is firstly interested in taking care of kids and willing to spend time and play with them. Also you have to be creative in a way to be able to think of things to do with them by yourself.

You will have your own room with wifi and bathroom. Also you will get a use of your "own" car to be able to go to city to attend Finnish classes (twice a week) and to meet your friends as the bus connection from us to city is unfortunately not the best one. During the weekdays it is ok but on weekends there are only couple of buses going to the city and back.

Occasionally there will be some travelers from different part of world staying the night or two.

Besides Finnish, I speak fluent English and quite fluent Swedish and German. Both boys speak Finnish and English. Older one has started learning also Swedish. I have some basic knowledge of Russian, French, Italian, Spanish and Chinese.

Job Description

We are looking for an happy and social person who is not afraid of any work. Your basic tasks would be taking care of cooking 5 times a week (dinner, just basic food, nothing complicated :)), taking care of kids when I am not home and driving older boy to hobbies and friends. Also help with household is required (eg. helping with cleaning, emptying/filling diswasher, helping with laundry). I will be away for a work trip approx. once a month so you should be comfortable to stay alone with the kids for longer time also (2 days). DRIVING LICENSE IS A MUST as you need to take older one to his hobbies. Also i hope that you speak fluent English to be able to communicate with us :)

Your weekends will usually be free and maybe one night in the week baby-sitting is needed. When you wish to have longer weekend free for eg. travels, they can be arranged.

If you are into horseback riding, there is a riding stable only in 2 kms distance from us, also nearby is a golf course and excellent jogging/cross-country skiing tracks. We also have a small river in 50 meters from our yard, so you can also try fishing. In the house there is a piano and guitar for free use :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 6 - 18 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Sep 2018
Member since 03 Jan 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
Finnish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Fort Lauderdale

IZABELLA U., 2819995

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

We are looking for a nanny to help raise children in a loving, organized, healthy h...

Au Pair Job in Oakley

Jennifer E., 2654380

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi there! My name is Jenna (Jennifer, Jen, whatever). I 30 years old, a busy entrep...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X