GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 35 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Austin, TXBen's Personal Assistant Job 2980629

Profile Photos (30) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking House-manager / Housekeeper for Austin family

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 10 to 15 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Ben W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

My wife and I are seeking a house-manager / housekeeper / personal assistant for about 15 hours per week at $16-$18 per hour, starting as soon as possible. Days and hours are somewhat flexible, most days will be 3pm-7pm. The role entails cooking, cleaning, and some other personal assistant duties like shopping, running errands. I also have a small car rental business (just 2 cars) and I'd like our house-manager to help me with the checking in, checking out and cleaning of the vehicles. We are expecting to add one more to our family next spring, so would love to work with someone who is interested in helping with childcare in the future, as well as more hours. The job will likely be 30-40 hours per week after April 2021. We have a lovely, newly renovated 4BR/2.5BA home in South Austin with a beautiful kitchen, tons of natural light, a peloton bike, and a nice private backyard with a pool and mature trees providing ample shade. You're welcome to use any of the amenities / perks our house has to offer :) We are also happy to have you eat with us on occasion. The two cars that we rent out are a Tesla and Jeep Wrangler, both pretty fun cars to drive. My wife and I are a young couple in our mid 30s who moved to Austin in November 2019. We love Austin, the outdoors, traveling and our new home which really feels like a peaceful oasis for us. I run my own business from home and my wife Allison is a painter and recreation therapist. We would love to welcome you into our family to help manage our home!

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Sep 2020
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Sep 2020
Member since 09 Sep 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 60 miles or 97 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Freising

Mirko S., 2975464

Job Location: Bayern, Germany

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Houston

Julie D., 2316462

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X