GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Personal Assistant in Sezana, Slovenia, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Nika's Personal Assistant Profile 2813639

Profile Photos (24) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

professor of special and rehabilitation pedagogy

    Personal

  • 37-year old female
  • Slovenian
  • Living in Slovenia
  • Has a passport for Slovenia
  • Has no visa
  • 6' 3" or 191 Centimeters
  • 165 Lbs or 75 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 9 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Nika T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I’m positive women. Personal experience in the past year made me finally grown up and responsible. I’m passionate about life. Among what people amaze me. Always. I believe that humans are social beings. That according to, we need interpersonal contacts for our healthy life. I endeavor contributing to healthy social relationships. I like people, like working with them, leading them towards better version of themselves, helping them on the way of their personal growth to find what is hidden deep inside of them and waits to come out and enrich this world. Feeling happiness of someone over defeating a challenge fulfills me more than anything. I enjoy in searching solutions for better interpersonal relationships. Conflicts and problems of any nature seems challenging for me. Inner frustrations as well. I love beauty in all the aspects and feel happiness when I can stimulate perception of it in others. I tend to lead, encourage and motivate people to reach their goals by themselves considering their special abilities, but not bringing the goal to them directly. I always devote myself totally into a work in which I recognize sense and meaning. I liked my last job very much and it’s hard for me to leave it, but at the moment I feel that I’m struggling of providing everything what a group of young, developing kids with all kinds of disorders deserves. That’s why I have great wish to get the opportunity to focus my abilities toward individuals or/and into one family from different cultural background. I wish you could help me made my wish true so will give my best to provide you the service you’re looking for. And I wish that hiring people would understand the absolute need of my recharge after devoting all the attention toward the others. Give us a chance to learn, grow and rejoice this year together. Through my life I tested myself in all kinds of jobs. Right after high school I spent summer working at the restaurant. During university program I volunteered in a group of adolescents, suffering for mental illnesses. I also worked as babysitter first of 2 Slovakian girls and after that of one boy (7) and his sister (9) in a French family living in Ljubljana. I spent two weeks as babysitter of Slovenian boy living in London. Thera are nice memories on that time spent together: doing homework, learning what should be right and wrong, exploring the word, observing the nature in being amazed over it, creating (preparing simple foods, making snowman or cooking »magic soups« in the garden, reading and drawing and escaping into children’s word of fairy-tales …). During summers at the time of my studying I went 4 times for personal assistant of people with special needs while they were on holidays. I made experiences with grown up adults with movement disability (being on wheelchairs, cerebral palsy), having visual impairment. I gained a certificate out of advanced course in teaching swimming according to Halliwick concept. Spent two months as carer in the institution where people with mental illness permanently live. Last summer after I finished courses at the university I spent 3 months at Galveston Island Hilton (USA). There were promised to me childcare activities which could not be realised due to lack of tourist after Katrina a year before. So I took care over the clients in the restaurant. After finishing university program, I worked 3 years as special education teacher for children with learning disabilities in elementary school. There I developed Individualized Education Programs for students, planning activities with aim of optimal personal development, assessing students’ performance and tracking their progress. Everything in collaboration with parents, teachers counsellors and administrators. Last 6 years I spent as qualified intellectual disabilities professional in a role of coordinating a group of 8-15 children with mild and moderate mental developmental disorders in combination with associated disorders from the time they arrive from school till bedtime. I develop and implement individual programs planned in accordance with applicable state regulations and individual needs. I coordinate and habilitate direct care service with aim of optional personal development and satisfaction. My work covered coordination of preparing snacks and dinner, guiding care over personal hygiene, leading occupational activities (sportive nature; creativity workshops; visiting cultural institutions and events; coordinating homework; work in the garden; counselling students, parents and teachers; helping student solving interpersonal problems; teaching them to respect each other and accept needed rules and boundaries for satisfying life in the group. I was leading film education activity and coordinate webpage of the unit.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 9 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 50 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Sep 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 20 Oct 2019
Member since 30 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Andorra
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Belize
  • - Bolivia
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Canada
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Christmas Island
  • - Fiji
  • - Germany
  • - Greenland
  • - Holy See (Vatican City)
  • - Iceland
  • - Italy
  • - Japan
  • - Maldives
  • - Sweden
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Port Elizabeth

Susan C., 2743146

Living in: South Africa

Available: Feb 20 - Mar 20

...

Personal Assistant from Torremolinos-Malaga

Janice W., 2857357

Living in: Spain

Available: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Preferred cities: Torremolinos-Malaga

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X