GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
23% 22 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Oakland, CAMichelle's Nanny Job 2975399

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Our family needs help from you!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 6, 10
  • Has pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Michelle S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We're a family of four (plus our new dog, who has been with us since April). My husband and I are both health care professionals and have pretty intense jobs. We're both super warm people and very family oriented. Our 2 daughters are 6 and 10. They're very bright and creative. They can be intense (and sibling rivalry is real) but they are also sweet, silly, and loving. We have a room in our home (it's not a separate in-law, so you'd have to be comfortable being part of our household if you move in). We have a nice backyard space and are walking distance to a big park. Let me know if you want to chat! Thanks :-)

Job Description

Hi there. My husband and I both work full time; he works out of the home and I work at home (since COVID hit). We have 2 daughters, 6 and 10 doing remote learning and our 6 year old needs support. We're looking for somebody who can help her out w/her zoom classes, engage her during breaks (reading, playing, snacking, etc.) and do some "enrichment" with her in the afternoons (sports, dance, art, cooking, etc.). We're also looking for somebody who can help us w/cooking and some housekeeping. And help w/organization would be a plus! We've never had help at home before, so we need somebody who is flexible, responsible, honest/trustworthy, and communicates clearly & openly. Also, we'd clearly need to talk through COVID safety stuff so that we're all on the same page. Thanks for reading this. Oh - hoping to find somebody ASAP!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Sep 2020
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 22 Sep 2020
Member since 30 Aug 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Hebrew
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in San Marcos

Brad M., 2986615

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Manchester

Muchaneta M., 2955939

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X