GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 0 0

Nanny in Athens, Greece, Seeks Nanny Job.Shannon's Nanny Profile 2649643

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

English-Speaking Nanny


  • 29-year old female
  • Scottish
  • Living in Greece
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has a visa for Greece


  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Shannon M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hi there,
My name is Shannon, and I've now lived in Greece for four years. I've spent much of that time living with and caring for three Greek boys and helping them improve their English, alongside other full-time work, and now I'm ready for my next adventure.
I've worked with kids my whole life - as a teacher, a camp counsellor, a nanny, a babysitter...and an aunt and older sister, too! I've experience as a live-in and live-out nanny, and I'd love to go back to childcare full time and bring all my experience to a whole new family.
I guess the most adventurous of my nannying experiences is when I spent a summer working in Georgia, USA, with a group of the most fantastic under-7s I've ever had the joy of meeting. I was part of a team given round-the-clock responsibility for around fifteen children between a year and six years old, creating and facilitating indoor and outdoor activities, scheduling, dealing with issues as they arose both with children and staff, and making quick decisions for the best interest of campers - and obviously keeping them safe! Unlike the older campers, the children in my group all had parents on-site, and that had the extra challenge of balancing camp activities and play time with the needs and wants of the parents, and the children being aware of their proximity. This involved a lot of working with the parents, and the kids, to find the best solution available to maximise their experience in the camp.
I've also experience with special needs children, including children with autism, trauma, and behavioural problems. For me, none of these are an issue - after all, childcare is about adapting to the child, not expecting a one-size-fits-all approach to work. Some kids need more attention or more patience, and it's important to work WITH the child (and their parents!) to deliver the best experience possible.
I have also taught (both formal work-experience in schools and informal tutoring) children of ages from five right up to seventeen year olds, and have sporadically undertaken casual and regular babysitting
jobs for friends and family members.
A little more about me outside of that: I love books of all sorts (hence the publishing degree!), and writing, too. I also like swimming, movies, and whatever wild adventure the kids dream up next!
Outside of my childcare experience and education, I've done a lot of office work, TESOL and ESOL examining jobs, and some retail work, both here and back in Scotland. While each was rewarding in its own way, I really want to go back to my roots and the most rewarding job of all; helping a family flourish.
I am ideally looking for a family who are open-minded, friendly, and ready to work with me to make the experience the best for all of us! I have no reservations regarding any sort of ethnic, religious, or other backgrounds, so please feel free to get in touch if you think I might be a good match. I am very excited to meet you, and thank you for reading!
P.S., my Greek is quite low level, though I've been consistently good at communicating with kids regardless of any language barriers. I want to improve, so maybe we can help each other out and learn together!


Available Dec 2023 - Jan 2024
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Last logged in 04 Sep 2023
Member since 08 Jun 2018
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Greece
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Knoxville

Tom L., 3216532

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Apr 22 - Apr 22

Position is: , 30 Hrs/week


Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3465386

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Nov 23 - Nov 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.