GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 97 0

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Oslo, NorwayCharlotte's Au Pair Job 2699906

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Norwegian family seeks

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Charlotte M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, We are a Norwegian-Swedish family living 10 min from downtown Oslo, with Elisabeth,our beautiful daughter (1 year in November). We are a fun, happy and very active family. Elisabeth loves music and dancing and very happy when she is in the bathtub. She is a happy little girl.

We are a active familiy and like to be outside walking in the forest, skiing, bisyclig or hiking. We also love beeing inside when bad weather and play board games or watch a movie.

We will welcome the au pair with open arms and do our best to integrate her into our family. We are flexible and kind with any request or anything that is important to our au pair. We are sensitive to privacy, and our au pair has her own bedroom with bathroom. We live in the west part of the city, Vinderen, in a house with our own garden. It's a very safe and quiet area. The house is less than 10 min away from the city central by subway. Very good public transportation with a metro stop or bus only a minute away. At Vinderen there is also a smal "central" with restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets and shops. The forest (Marka) is close by as well, 10 min walk. "Marka" is a vast area of nature great for walking, hiking, biking or skiing across hilly mountains & lakes. Hope to hear from you!

Job Description

We both work full time, and need someone who can offer our daughter love, care and a nurturing environment when we are away, and to help keep our home and days organized, tidy and clean. We are honest, loving, compassionate, trustworthy and kind. We would like someone who can prepare dinner at times, who know how to run a household and can help support, and who are patient and kind with our child - and can help her learn, thrive and be happy. We like someone who is kind, hardworking, flexible, smiley and respectful of privacy. In November our daughter will start in kindergarten. Dad usually travel 2-3 days a week and mum works normally from 8-17. In a normal day, our au pair gets up early with us to give Elisabeth breakfast, prepare her lunch (Elisabeth brings to eat in kindergarten), in clothes and cleaned up for kindergarten, and follow her to kindergarten. She will do laundry and tidy up toys etc., and whatever needs to be sorted in the house. She will then go and pick up Elisabeth from kindergarten and help out again with meals, baths, and playtime. Usually we have dinner all together as a family around 17. We expect the au pair to help out with cooking dinner but not on regular basis. One/two nights a week a we will ask the au pair to babysit whilst Elisabeth is sleeping other than that we will Occasionally ask her to babysit evenings if we have events or travels.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Oct 2019
Member since 03 Oct 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
11 or less years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Danish
  • - Filipino
  • - Finnish
  • - Spanish
We speak:
Norwegian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Shenyang Shi

Yajing J., 2836422

Living in: China

Available: Feb 20 - Feb 21

Hi, This is Yajing , and you can call me Camille. I am from China, and I graduated ...

Nanny Job in Casablanca

AURELIA P., 2839844

Job Location: Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, if you are patient, kind, happy, easy going and on the other hand w...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X