GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
97% 100 0

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Ski, NorwayBorge's Au Pair Job 2231363

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

AU PAIR NEEDED FOR NORWAY (CLOSE TO OS)

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3 years and 5 years
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Borge G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are an easy going friendly family. I am Norwegian and my wife is Brazilian. The kids speak both Norwegian, English and some Portuguese and are used to people from different countries and cultures. We live close to Oslo (40 min by car), but in the quiet countryside in a big house with a large garden. Our house is in a remote location and you are dependent upon either driving or being driven by car to get around. You will have a very nice modern and separate bathroom and your own spacious quiet bedroom with separate entry hall, your room will be equipped with television/DVD/Blu Ray, your own computer and music/stereo system. We will provide you with a free cell for your use while in Norway. If you have a valid driving license, you will have access to your own car. You will become a part of, and will be treated as, a family member during your stay.

Job Description

Au-Pair/Childcare needed for Christian family with one girl (3 years) and one young boy (5years). The kids are very energetic and it is very important that you are able to engage them. They need a lot of attention and in particular my boy needs a lot of attention. Both of the kids are very social, easygoing and used to live in multi cultural environment. My 5 year old boy speak Norwegian, English and Portuguese. The girl speaks Norwegian and English (she mixes it up due to hear age). We have also made it a rule in our house that we try to limit the time on our smartphones etc. when we are around the kids. I am looking for a honest person with high moral standards who are able to connect emotionally to kids, give the kids meaningful activities and teach to read, write etc. You must be reliable, mature and responsible around kids and the family. You must be able to work for the family for a period of 2 years. You cannot unfortunately be older than 29 years due to Norwegian AuPair Visa requirements. Except looking after the kids house chores will consist of cleaning after the kids, keeping their clothes organised, preparing meals for them, laundry (and keeping your own room and bathroom clean). My wife is fond of cooking the meals, but if you like to cook, please feel free to join. The kids will normally be in the kindergarten during the weekdays. We will normally need your help during the weekend - so your off days will be during the weekdays. There will be 5 weeks of unpaid vacation every year, we will pay for your flights home. Preference will be given to applicants who have working experience from teaching, other families or from other relevant caregiving jobs. It would be also nice, but not required, if the candidate had a driving license. All costs related to going to Norway, hereunder Visa costs, flights etc. will be paid by us. Monthly base salary will be NOK 6 000 and further we will pay for English or Norwegian studies (if you like to study while being in Norway). insurances. We will also pay for language classes. Any interested candidates will also be given access to our existing Au Pair so you can hear about her experiences before deciding if we are the right family for you. We look forward to hear from you.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2021 - Jul 2021
From 24 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 03 Mar 2021
Member since 28 Mar 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Norwegian
Portuguese
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Saint Charles

Aleya S., 2740696

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Fun family with 2 toddlers. I am expecting a baby in April. We are in need of someon...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X