GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdam

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Italy, the tower of Pisa

Amsterdam family looking for enthousiastic au pair

Our Family
Dutch
40-something
2 Children
Ages 6, 8
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
Driver's license required
References available
Pay is $101-$200/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

About us: We are a cozy and warm family living in a nice and quiet neighborhood in Amsterdam near the beautiful Vondelpark. We have a positive and problem solving attitude. In our spare time we love to do things together (like visiting family & friends, playing (old) games, spent time outside (beach, doing sports). We are open and clear and find it important to discuss about things which could be improved. In addition, we maintain a healthy and sporty (field hockey, running, cycling, football, athletics) lifestyle. Father has his own business in training & coaching. Mother is working as a medical doctor. We have a playful daughter (8 yrs) and an exploratory son (6 yrs). They both go to primary school, love to play with friends and mostly are brave. About you: We are looking for an au pair with a positive & committed attitude. You are eager to learn have a pro-active life style and can manage problem solving thinking. You know how to ride a bike (in a city), because most of the time you will transport the kids with our “bakfiets” (cargo bike).You are in possession of a (european) driving license and have some driving experience. It is obvious that you love to be and work with our children, but also will be contributing to their education and happiness.

Click to see more

Job Description

In general your week schedule exists of: Maximum hours; 30 / week (as determined by dutch governement) living in. . You will set up the breakfast table and bring the kids to school on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday routinely. (school is about 5-10 minutes bike ride away, also within walking distance). Sometimes we will ask you to bring them on Wednesday and Friday . . On Monday, Tuesday and Thursday you pick up the children from school around 15.00 and you look after them until approx. 19.00 . You babysit about one evening per week (variable evening to plan after consultation). . During school holiday’s, IF we are not on a holiday ourselves, you take care of the kids on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday (8.00 – 18.00). . You start preparing dinner for the entire family on Monday, Tuesday and Thursdays . You do small tasks in the household, such as cleaning the kitchen, cleaning up toys, vacuum cleaning as needed, laundry, small groceries. . You take part in normal household activities such as emptying the bin, loading/unloading the dishwasher, organizing the toys, keeping the kitchen clean, etc. . You do not have to do real cleaning work. We have a cleaning lady to clean the house. . We think it is very important for the children to be outside a lot and get fresh air, so we do hope that you take them out a lot, for example to the park, the Kinderboerderij, Geitenboerderij (goat farm), zoo, beach etc . We think sports is good for us and the children.You will bring and take them to their sport by bike. Occasionally: . You have dinner with the children if we cannot make it home on time .. You put the children to bed at 19:00 . You bring the kids to school on Wednesday or Friday if needed -working (part of a day) in the weekend

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X
Afternoon X X X X
Evening X X
Job Availability
Aug 2016 - Aug 2016
From 12 - 18 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $101-$200 Response Rate82%
Last Login10 Jan 2018 Complaints0
Member Since25 Aug 2013 Favorite Adds2/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
Dutch
English
German



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Narrabeen

Graeme V., 2118149

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Mar 18 - Mar 18

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are recruiting now and will select a candidate by the end of Jan for a six month ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Saint Petersburg

Parvin Y., 2574608

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 18 - Feb 18

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X