GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
39% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Prevessin, FranceJohanna's Au Pair Job 2939948

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fantastic Au pair opportunity in beautiful Geneva area

    Our Family

  • French
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 1,3,8
  • No pets
  • Evangelical Lutheran
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Johanna S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Welcome to our multicultural family! We love to explore nature, museums and events, and do lots of activities with our children. We have a rich social life and a multilingual friends and family circle. We are looking for an Au pair babysitter (also for Au pair grandmothers) from the end of August / beginning of September 2020 for about a year (possibility of continuation). We are a Finnish-French family with 3 children and we live near the Geneva (Switzerland) border on the French side. Our family includes André 8 years old, Niilo 3 years old and Ilona 15 months, as well as mother Johanna and father Sylvain. The parents of the family work on the Swiss side. André and Niilo are in school in Geneva and Ilona is in day care for a part of the week in a Swiss kindergarten. The duties of the Au pair include caring for children (mainly 1 or 2 children at a time) and light housework. Working hours are 30 hours a week. The task requires a learning objective, studies or degree oriented towards work with children. It also requires a genuine vocation to the role of a babysitter; patience and love for children; and experience in caring for young children; problem-solving skills; initiative; social and communal character; and adaptability. We would like the Au pair to be happy to participate in the daily life of the family as one of the family members - thus learning the language effectively! You can also spend your holidays and free time with your family as a big sister or brother if you want. French grandparents and, through virtual connections, Finnish relatives are closely involved in family life. The common language of the family is French, while the mother speaks Finnish with the children. It is an advantage to have a driving license; French language skills or studies; experience in caring for children of different ages; an innovative approach to working with children and first aid training. The family has a bright and large home completely renovated in 2019 with a view surrounded by mountains (including Mont Blanc) with a large garden. The Au pair has his/her own room with direct access to the garden, and access to a bathroom. The Au pair receives full board, good pocket money and a monthly public transport ticket for the Greater Geneva area.

What we do in our free time: Climbing, dancing, mountain hiking, skiing, meeting larger family and friends, going to museums and children's activities, parties, events, etc

Job Description

The Au pair's main task is to take care of children (mostly 1 or 2 children at a time) as well as light household chores. The Au pair will work 30 h per week.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 9 - 18 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Jul 2020
Member since 20 Jun 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - Canadian
  • - Cypriot
  • - Danish
  • - Estonian
  • - Finnish
  • - Icelandic
  • - Irish
  • - Luxembourgian
  • - Maltese
  • - Norwegian
  • - Portuguese
  • - Slovakian
  • - Slovenian
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
We speak:
English
Finnish
French
German
Portuguese
Spanish
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Geneva

Jillian A., 3064139

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Feb 21 - Dec 21

Preferred cities: Geneva

...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X