GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Chandler, AZRam's Au Pair Job 3242281

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au Pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • No pets
  • Hinduism
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Ram S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair -

We, the Family, want to invite you to be our Au Pair in Chandler, AZ, USA. Your stay would begin on/around August or in the next possible date.

We are very glad to take part in this cultural exchange and to help you improve your language skills and learn more about our culture. During your stay you will support us in activities related to our child Chaarvi who is 2 years old. Chaarvi will be attending her daycare 5 days a week. She likes to climb and enjoys being messy, but she also loves dolls, the colour pink and colouring/painting. She’s a bit nervous around strangers and will need some time to get used to you (it took our last au-pairs only a few hours!) –

Some of your duties are:

- Help us in the morning to get Chaarvi ready for daycare (e.g. brushing her teeth, getting her showered, making her eat breakfast, etc)

- Engage Chaarvi in the afternoon/evening when she returns from the daycare. You can play with her, take her for a walk, paint with her, etc.

- Help Chaarvi with her dinner

During your time with us, we expect you to work no more than 45 hours a week. You will also have free days to enjoy our country. We will also respect the working schedule in order for you to attend a language course.

About us:

Asian Indian mom and dad, we moved to Arizona about a year ago (May 2021). We were in Boston before. Dad works from home or travels depending on his work schedule. Mom works from home (east coast time) or goes to the office. Our daughter goes to daycare during the day.

About Dad (Ram) - Was born and raised in India, did his undergraduate degree in India and came to the US in 2001 for higher studies, got a job, and has been in the US most of the time. Ram lived in CA, TX, NJ, and MA. He has a masters in Electrical Engineering. He currently works with IT-based organizations as a consultant and many times works from home (and sometimes travels for work).

About Mom - She was also born and raised in India, and did her undergraduate degree in India. She moved to the US for work on 2004, returned back to India in 2007, and came back again in 2008 after marriage. She works as a manager in an insurance company. Mom has lived in GA, NJ, and MA.

About Chaarvi - our daughter - She was born in Feb 2020. She always had our family with her (Mom's mom and dad were visiting us during the delivery time, and ended up extending their stay till May 2022 due to the pandemic). Chaarvi started attending daycare in December 2021. She has a lot of energy and sometimes is naughty too.

About our family - Both mom and dad follow Hinduism, mom is very religious, dad not so much. We are also vegetarians but do eat eggs. We also have been thinking about giving fish or other forms of protein to Chaarvi so that she can be more healthy (note to au-pair - We are not specifically looking for someone who is a vegetarian, we are OK with your food preferences. With regard to cooking - as long as you can cook for yourself, we will accommodate your preferences as much as possible and will discuss what we need to do to make you feel at home). We have one car (mini SUV) that is shared between mom and dad.

Our house is located in a secure gated community. We have two pools - which you are free to use at your convenience. Our house is about 1.5 miles from downtown Chandler, where there are lots of restaurants, cafes, theaters, etc. Beyond that, there are also many shopping malls, and parks nearby. We live in the Phoenix metro area. Downtown Phoenix is not far, and it has a lot of attractions. Beyond that, there are a lot of other things to do (a very large zoo, butterfly garden, Japanese garden, etc). Our metro area also has a lot of trails - so if you like hiking, it is a great place to be. Beyond that, there are many places that are drivable - The Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, San Diego, Palm Springs, etc. We visit these places whenever we can (e.g. long weekends) and hope you can join us during our trip.

For your support of our family, we will pay you a weekly allowance as required by our agreements.

We assure you that we will be responsible for your expenses during your Au Pair stay. We are a warm and loving family who look forward to sharing our home and life with you! We are really excited to welcome you as a family member and learn more about your culture.

Best Regards,

Ram and Manjula

Job Description

(Monday through Friday) 1. Get Chaarvi ready in the morning to go to daycare 2. Engage Chaarvi in the afternoon/evening when Chaarvi is back from the daycare Weekends (when working) Engage the child in appropriate ways - play with her, teach her new things, etc.

Other responsibilities (weekdays, and weekends) include light cooking for Chaarvi, feeding her, getting her showered, changing diapers, etc. Both weekdays and weekends

Chaarvi is 2 years old but is a quick learner. It would be great if the au pair can engage our daughter in creative ways (e.g. painting, playing with her, teaching her new things, etc). We are completely open to how the au pair might want to engage with child development

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Aug 2022
From 9 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Last logged in 31 Jul 2022
Member since 29 Jul 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Conyers

Lorint G., 3067868

Job Location: GA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Red Bank

Lisa S., 3237662

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Jul 22 - Jul 22

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X