GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 0 0

Au Pair in Svedala, Sweden, Seeks Au Pair Job.Nancy's Au Pair Profile 1984648

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for summer job


  • 63-year old female
  • Singaporean
  • Living in Sweden
  • Has a passport for Singapore
  • Has a visa for Sweden
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs
  • Married


  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Nancy L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Please follow up any "favorite" marking by writing to me as I can't initiate contacts as a non-paid member (guest). Hi, I'm a Singapore Chinese with permanent Swedish permit, retired from administrative employment. Please take your time to read my introduction. I summarize here what I generally am capable of doing so please analyze what I've written and apply my abilities as to whichever role they're most suitable for. My latest nanny experience was with a family of 4 children in year 2018. My greatest childcare experience was taking care of my own two children and shaping them into kind responsible adults. I'm very proud of what I've achieved without the practical help of my own mother or my mother-in-law. A child's well-being is always my top priority. I enjoy talking to people as I like to learn from them, so keeping an elderly person company is also ideal for me. I like to cook and enjoy eating, so if you've a bad appetite my love for marketing and cooking might help you alot. I love daylight and enjoy going for walks, be it in a bustling city or in the countryside. My Singapore passport permits entry to many countries without having to apply for visas (from 15 to 90 days depending on each individual country). Therefore I can easily accompany my host family on trips if needed. I like to spend more time in one particular place by coming to work for you either long or short term. I would like to be your personal assistant and/or child carer. I can also house sit or be a companion. I like to do sightseeing and I can bring the person I'm caring for with me on these types of adventures. Regardless of situations, when it comes to work I always carry out my responsibilities with seriousness and pride. I'm a person who respects and understands your concern for your loved one(s) and will try to strengthen and help you in your role. I believe strongly in nurturing a child. I'm good at dressing your child for either the tropical heat or the extreme Nordic cold. I won't be questioning you about your child until I'm sure that I'll be employed so don't misinterpret it as a no concern for the child. It's more for the safety and protection of privacy of the child but you're welcome to give information if you wish. I've been an administrator with more than 40 years of office experience. I'm staying in Sweden so it's convenient for me to come to you from there to anywhere in Europe. However, anywhere in the world is fine as I can also start from Singapore too. I prefer to work in Europe but also like to work in Singapore or any other country in Asia. However, if a very attractive position pops up, any other country is not a big issue. If you're in (Southern Sweden) Malmoe/Lund or Copenhagen, Denmark, and need help for only a few hours, a few days or during the weekends or evenings I'm your solution. If you're having problem with your growing child/children, I might be the right person to be around to help in their development towards adulthood. I've many insights regarding child development as I've seen/experienced lots of different parenting styles. I'm good at English grammar and I can always motivate a child to do homework. Or are you a career person who needs a personal assistant? I'm a very caring person with lots of initiative. I'm struggling to learn French. English and Swedish are the languages I command well. I also speak Mandarin and a couple of Chinese dialects. I'm fussy about hygiene and cleanliness. I'm a very caring person who has high moral standards. Humanity and responsibility for each other must be highly prioritized both for me and my employer(s), with honesty and trust. Please note that I can't be both a full-time carer to a child and at the same time a full-time cleaner. I must be able to be proud of a work well done and I must be able to ensure the safety of the person I'm looking after so no juggling of childminding and housecleaning within the same hour. The role descriptions are what I can work with but I shouldn't be expected to perform all the roles. I'm flexible but no 12-14 hours per working day on a daily basis. For example, if my main duty is to look after a child or two, I can keep clean and wash everything relating to the well-being of a child but I can't be expected to clean and wash the whole house. Please be aware that if you limit your preference to be "within my own country"(air-fare could be cheap nowadays), a guest member not complying with it won't be able to mark you as "favorite", which might result in you missing out on a good carer/helper. Do consider me for short terms from a few days up to 3 months to fill in the gaps in between your long-term helpers. For long terms I prefer places where I can have lots of activities. Ideally, please ile.


Available Mar 2021 - Sep 2022
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 02 May 2022
Member since 17 Jan 2015
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Italy
  • - Singapore
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • - Singapore
  • - Copenhagen
  • - Paris
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Tal Shahar

Alicia M., 3222084

Job Location: Yerushalayim, Israel

Job starts: May 22 - May 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 10 Hrs/week

Single mother working with the United Nations in Jerusalem. I live in beautiful negh...

Nanny Job in Key Largo

Tiffany V., 3219699

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: May 22 - Apr 24

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We are a married couple, born in America. Our family decent is Spaniard and Cuban. W...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.