GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Glenside, PA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Gabriella's Au Pair Profile 2889178

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced child care provider with a love for travel

    Personal

  • 19-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 165 Lbs or 75 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Gabriella R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, my name is Gabi! I am currently studying communications and business at Temple University in Philadelphia. I am looking to become an Au Pair to gain an unparalleled perspective on another culture while creating a meaningful connection with a family abroad. I can't wait to connect with you!

Child Care Experience: I have been babysitting for six years and have had the opportunity to work with infants, toddlers, and children up to the age of 12. Being able to form meaningful relationships with parents and their children has been so formative. I have especially loved being able to watch some of the children I have babysat over the years grow.

In addition to babysitting in evenings and weekends while in middle and in high school, I have also been a part-time nanny over the summertime. In the summers of 2016, 2017 and 2018 I was a nanny of four children ages 5, 8, 10 and 13. I would watch them for 6 hours at a time, arranging activities, cooking and doing light housework.

Expectations: I’m expecting an immersive experience and hopefully creating a great relationship with a family abroad! I am hoping to be in Barcelona City and am looking to stay with a family for 1-2 months. Can't wait to connect!

Motivation to Becoming an Au Pair: I love to travel but feel becoming an Au Pair would give me an entirely different experience rather than just taking a vacation. I would love to experience a culture through the eyes of others and meet new and exciting people. My roommate was also an Au Pair in Spain last summer for two months. She had an incredible experience and is big factor in my desire to also Au Pair!

Hobbies: When I’m not studying, you can find me wandering around the electric museums in Philadelphia, creating flower arrangements or supporting The Philadelphia Eagles, our American football team or the Philadelphia Sixers, our basketball team!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 2 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Feb 2020
Member since 11 Feb 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Jewish
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • - Barcelona
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Nassau City

Carran H., 2889110

Living in: The Bahamas

Available: Feb 20 - Jan 22

Preferred cities: Nassau City

...

Personal Assistant Job in Manhattan

Joseph G., 2888136

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

Please refer to the job description for Personal Assistant. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X