GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Coraopolis, PA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Madelyn's Au Pair Profile 3268239

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Pittsburgh Nanny seeking travel and child care


  • 20-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa


  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Madelyn J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear Family,
I am a young, adventurous, outgoing girl who is looking to fulfill both of her passions of travel and childcare. I want to expand my experience with the world and with children through the help of a family that is willing to take me in. I’ve been described as “bubbly”, “creative”, “empathetic”, “kind-hearted”, “great listener” along with the “patience of a sloth” not really sure what the last one means truly but i take it as I have great, calm patience. I’ve been told by teachers, mentors, parents, and bosses that my patience with children is truly exceptional. I take pride in it, especially for the mind of children, it helps them become an active listener, creative, social and helps them to fully process thoughts and emotions. I have numerous counts of experience that has helped me gain some of the most important information to understand and care for children from all backgrounds.

my hobbies/daily routine when I am off the nanny clock include skiing, working out, hiking, creating art, social media, and pursing my third passion; a barista at a local, family owned coffee shop.

Why do I work at a coffee shop? I needed a job once the Covid Lockdown here in Pennsylvania was released. I walked down to my local shoppee and got a job. The job soon turned into a passion. I grew fond for all things coffee. The owner sparked my interest by educating me. The more I became educated the more intrigued and excited I became. Between making cool lattes and getting to know the regulars I truly saw myself opening my own shoppee one day in the future. The environment a coffee shop holds is friendly, calm, safe and arguably to some, life changing. I’ve met amazing business owners, clients, families and mentors through the coffee shop that has set me to where I am now. My love for coffee opened to many doors for me. What once was a job turned into a passion.

Like my coffee shop job, childcare has formed from a job to a passion. I started doing it only to gain money. I was 14 and wanted to go out with friends. My patience was close to nonexistent and I was irritated easily by children. But I had an amazing highschool child development teacher who helped me understand the minds and wonders of children. She turned on many lightbulbs. Every year with every new child class, I learned that patience, active listening, and empathy are the top 3 skills one can obtain to care for children. When I learned that, it sparked a flame in my heart. I wanted to understand children. I want to touch every child’s heart, mind and soul that I come into contact with. I want to be a safe person they can go to to open up about problems they are facing, challenges that come their way, and a person they don’t have to hide from. I had babysitters and Nannies like that when I was young and they affected my life in such a positive, impactful way and I want to give back and do the same. A nanny and child have a special bond, a bond no one else will quite understand and coming from the child that once had that; I truly believe it positively impacts a child more than most understand and for that, I want to be a child’s “safe person”. Everybody needs a “safe person”.


Available Jun 2023 - Aug 2023
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 13 Feb 2023
Member since 01 Nov 2022
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Canada
  • - Denmark
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Victoria
  • - Halifax
  • - Liverpool
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Rosenheim

Raffaella L., 3351096

Job Location: Bayern, Germany

Job starts: Apr 23 - May 23

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Liebe Kandidatin! Wir bieten dir eine offene und herzliche Familie mit zwei Mädchen...

Nanny Job in Milan

Molly S., 3342688

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Mar 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.