GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
1% 3 0

Au Pair in Chicago, IL, Seeks Au Pair Job.Melina's Au Pair Profile 1813827

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Charismatic Au-pair with 5 years of experience

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for New Zealand
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Melina N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello all! I am an easy going girl in late 20’s looking for live-in opportunities. I have 5 years of experience caring for an on the go 9 year old (started helping the family when he was 4) I have taken care of him in his home as well as on 2 week long trip with the family across the country from Chicago to California which was a live-in set up. I have experience preparing meals, transporting to and from school, planning outings and doing light cleaning: the little energy bunny I watch now needs stimulation and movement so we are always moving and learning new things such as Spanish and some Swedish! I also started helping a family with 3 children, two boys and a girl, ages 12( the oldest boy) 8 ( the girl) and 6 (the youngest boy) once a week in addition to my full time nanny duties with the 9 year old. I'm with them when the mom and dad have evening engagements so I usually give them dinner and put them to bed. I love all the kids, it's been so rewarding to watch them grow and learn and an absolute privilege to be part of that. I'm a very artsy person and have taught the kids it's easy to have fun with some paper, markers and tape! I genuinely enjoy looking after children and I look forward to helping a new family with the same charisma I have given the families I work for in the States! In addition to all of the experience I had with the kids in the states I now have a full year of experience as an au-pair, with a family in England (for 6 months) as well as for a family in Sweden (for 6 months) Skåne to be exact. It has been an incredible experience, that sometimes required quick adaptation and flexibility on my part which I was always quite happy to give as my experience this far as an au-pair has been that families rely on me as much as I rely on them and so it’s important that we founction as a team to keep everyday life running as smoothly as possible

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Feb 2022
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 08 Jan 2022
Member since 10 Mar 2014
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Spanish
Swedish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Al Bida al Gharbiyah

Olivia C., 3193617

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Willemstad

Stephanie D., 3192234

Job Location: , Netherlands Antilles

Job starts: Feb 22 - Apr 22

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

Hi, we are a family of 3. Me and my 2 kids. Also at home we have a nanny, she does t...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X