GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 267 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Colorado Springs, COTerrence's Au Pair Job 3225403

Profile Photos (7) Videos (4) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Housekeeper, House Caretaker, and Cook

    Our Family

  • American
  • 60-something
  • No children
  • Has pets
  • Buddhism
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Terrence M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

I am a single male who is 72 years old. I am healthy and require no personal care. I have a male, friendly standard poodle. I go on RV trips that can be several months long. I want to buy a winter home in Tulum, Mexico. I enjoy hiking, biking, four-wheeling in a Jeep, visiting wineries and breweries, going out to restaurants and socializing with family and friends. I hope you will sometimes like to participate in these activities. I have a girlfriend who lives in China. I hope you will like her and she will like you.

Job Description

House keeper and cook:

Prepare meals, clean house, shop for household needs. Pet sit. In my absence, regularly inspect the home and inform me of any maintenance or repairs that are needed.

Companion Caregiver:

The successful candidate must be able to relate to a 72 year old man who currently lives alone with his pet dog. The person must be friendly, sociable, optimistic and generally happy and upbeat. She must be able to have conversations with and a personality that makes her a good companion caregiver for the employer. She must participate in leisure activities of interest to the employer. The employer is a retired university professor, so the successful candidate must be smart and knowledgeable of topics of discussion of interest to the employer. The employer is young at heart. He He strongly prefers s younger individual he perceives to be fun to be around just by being herself as she goes about her daily life.

Personal Assistant:

1. Oversee the operation of the employer’s Airbnb/Bed and Breakfast business. The successful candidate must have training and one year experience in the hotel/restaurant/hospitality industry. Handle reservations and check in/check out. Plan and prepare meals for guests. Ensure guests needs are met. Clean and prepare rooms for guests, Quickly resolve concerns raised by guests.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Oct 2022
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 25 Jun 2022
Member since 28 May 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Chinese
  • - Filipino
  • - Korean
  • - Singaporean
  • - Taiwanese
  • - Thai
We speak:
English
Special care:
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Jennifer W., 2842859

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a family of 4. Glen (40) from New Zealand, Jenny (37) from Australia and our ...

Housekeeper Job in Millbrae

Ofelia N., 3233113

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jul 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X