GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Tutor in Ho Chi Minh City Seeks Tutor Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

an experienced and patient tutor

Personal
38-year old female
Vietnamese
Living in Vietnam
Has a passport for Vietnam
Has no visa
5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
100 Lbs or 45 Kgs
Qualifications
5 Years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

♦ 2005: Bachelor of Art at English Major – The University of Social Sciences and Humanities (National University in Viet Nam) ♦ Being Trained at Translation Skills (Team Method) ♦ 2014: Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Certificate – Madison School of Professional Development WORKING EXPERIENCE ● 1998-2002: English Teacher for Thang Long Language School at 22 Trinh Hoai Duc , Binh Thanh District as well as Kindergartens and Primary Schools in District 3, 6 and Binh Thanh District. ● Tutor for Adult Learners and groups of Primary pupils ● 2002- April of 2016: Full time translator and Proofreader at the Translation Office 345/5a Tran Hung Dao Street, district 1. ● May of 2016 - present: English Teacher at New Pathway Academy, Saigon-Vina Language Center and ALRO Academy. ● Tutor Vietnamese for foreigners and English for adult student. KEY QUALIFICATION - Speak English fluently.

Click to see more

Tutor Experience

I have 5 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 4 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to College

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: ASL Sign Language, English


I am available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

I am available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X
Availability
May 2017 - Jun 2017
Seeking Live Out
Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response RateN/A
Last Login28 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since19 May 2017 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
ASL Sign Language
English
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred nationalities:
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Vietnam
Preferred Cities:
  • - Ho Chi Minh City
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Geneva

Luc B., 2437220

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 17 - Aug 17

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are a dual nationality family (father is French; mother is British), with Italian...

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Carlee M., 2009859

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: May 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear potential Au pairs, We are a happy and very easy going couple in Sydney tha...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X