GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Durango, COBrandon's Au Pair Job 3288229

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Colorado Dad seeks Professional Au Pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8,3
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Brandon L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

I am helping my son find an au pair for his children, 8 and 3. His wife recently died, therefore, he is now a single father.
His 8 year old is in 2nd grade. He is really good at math, and loves to do science experiments, and play games.He's smart, helpful and loves to talk about tractors and dinosaurs. He always has really good questions, and is a quick learner.
His 3 year old is in preschool. She's outgoing, funny and loves music and to play with her toys and dolls.
My son owns his own business, which means his hours can sometimes be flexible, but sometimes not, which is why a part time, live-in au pair will work best for their situation. They live in beautiful Durango, Colorado! Their house is a gorgeous 3 bedroom home that is in a rural area. You will have your own bedroom, but will share a bathroom with the children.

Job Description

The week consists of approximately 30 hours a week caring for the children when they're not in school, help with homework if needed, preparing dinner, preparing the children for bed and the next day, and housekeeping. The position includes a car to use if you have a valid driver's license, gas, car insurance and registration included, meals, internet, utilities, with an additional compensation of $400 a week. A driver's license would be ideal, but not required. Please contact me if you have any questions.


Available Jun 2023 - Jul 2023
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 13 Mar 2023
Member since 11 Jan 2023

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Westlands

Alcaris A., 3390772

Living in: Kenya

Available: Nov 23 - Mar 24

Dear Future host family, My name is Alcaris and I'm 21 years old. I'm from Kenya. ...

Nanny Job in Pagosa Springs

jason p., 3198256

Job Location: CO, United States

Job starts: Jun 23 - Jul 23

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hello - I am a Dad to two angels that my life and purpose is solely committed to. Ja...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.